Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment, madness, disgusting, devastate

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Expedia's customer service.
Location: nothing to say
I have nothing to say because expedia sent me to a hotel which was closed for renovation. My girlfriend, and myself were in a place where we did not know anyone, and we did not know any place. We were lucky because there was a hotel close, and we went there, and we got a room.About Expedia's customer service, not good at all. I was told by a guy named Maverick that expedia will pay the full amount of the second hotel that I found, and I will have a refund of 93.29. When I said that to the manager's hotel, she just laughed at me for trusting expedia. It was really stressful this experience. Expedia never again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Stop over before heading home

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Hotel was very clean, staff very nice. They actually had everything waiting for us when we showed up, as our flight was delayed and we showed up 2 hrs later than we were supposed to. The only downside was that it wasn't easy to find. But we'd still recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Not being from Quebec and knowing very little French I was impressed with the staff at motel. They spoke fluent English and were very helpfull with some words in the French language. Polite Staff Clean Room Affordable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for travelers with low budget

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Some furniture renovation.
Expedia did not send a request for non-smoking rooms, fortunately the employee helped and provided smoking rooms to solve the problem. I clearly indicated non-smoking rooms and was so indicated my reservation but the hotel had a different order. If there were no empty rooms there was no solution because the hotel followed Expedia instructions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The hotel is a bit dated but overall nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Was quiet at night was able to get a restful sleep
Cons: Breakfast could have some yogurt and maybe some begals
Overal found hotel adequate clean and comfortable. Appeared some updating had been done. Front door has a trip step which even though was painted yellow I still managed to stub my toe twice. Should be fixed before someone gets hurt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laval GC

Disappointed

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Easily accessible.
Cons: New rugs, Better beds and pillows
Location: Easily accessible
The carpet in the room was stained and filthy. Pillows were uncomfortable. Beds were not the greatest. It was not a bad hotel, but I would never rant about it, or suggest it. Below average in my opinion
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Its nice location, friendly staff, not too many options for breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Inexpensive hotel good for short stay

Posted Oct 13, 2014
It is close to airport and hwy. Traffic is very convient. Continental breakfast is OK if you are not too demanding. Staff there are friendly. No coffee pot provided. Hotel is old but clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cannot believe the smell in our room!!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
We used expedia as they had the best rate for this hotel and my brother has used expedia before and mentioned the great service. We made the reservation for our cousins wedding in Laval driving from ontario about an hour and a half drive. We checked in and as soon as we walked in to our room we were hit with a disgusting stench of curry that just consumed the while room, intolerable!! We didn't even let our bags down before my brother went to reception and asked to switch rooms. Unfortunately the whole hotel was booked so they offered us an ozone machine to help clear the air. An employee came in to check the stench and realized it was pretty disgusting so she setup the machine and hoped by the time we came back from the ceremony that the smell would hopefully be gone. We arrived at around 5:30 back from the ceremony with no change whatsoever and the ozone machine didn't make any difference. Went to see the same older French woman who was very concerned about our room but kept mentioning there's nothing she could do and apologized. We said thanks for being concerned and that we expected a discount since we paid for a clean smelling room and not a room with such a pungent smell. She thought that that was fair but had no authority since she was from housekeeping. It was so bad our clothes smelt as soon as we arrived at the reception hall. Next morning i went to see Marie who had 0 customer service skills and she said to talk to expedia she thought my wife had a sensitive nose!!