Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, Ontario

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons:
Nice and clean, across the street from our venue. Breakfast was hot and good. Would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
I was staying at room 320. Very clean room and doesn't stink like cigarette ashtray. Team was very pleasant and professional. Coming back in two weeks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gatineau, QC

Over Expectations!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The Hampton Inn Laval was over expectations! After spending a full weekend in Laval, from the time we arrived to the time we left, we were given incredible courtesy and service. The hotel is well positioned to access shopping, great restaurants and area activities. The free breakfast was better than most and the room was spacious and very clean! I will not hesitate to recommend this hotel to my friends and will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse N.Y.

Nice room ,great staff

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Friendly desk people ,very clean room with coffee,tea and popcorn.Very comfortable bed,and good breakfast in the morning.Whould stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My favourite Laval hotel!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: Great location, close to shopping, restaurants and a large grocery store next door
I always enjoy staying at this hotel. The staff are professional, helpful and always friendly. The rooms are great and it's close to everything, shopping, restaurants and 20-30 minutes from downtown Montreal. I've stayed at other hotels in Laval, this is my favourite and my only choice from now on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Very nice and clean hotel. Perfect for small family. Location is good. Breakfast is very delicious. Rooms were clean. Beds are very comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel and I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice but not centrally located

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable room.
Cons: I'll always ask for a lower price but the value was good.
Location: This is a little far from downtown Montreal but close enough if you're going in for the day for sightseeing. You'll pay much more downtown for less.
Very nice hotel that we used as a rest stop from our trip to the East Coast back to Toronto. We've been to Montreal many times and knew that this hotel was not centrally located and we were okay with that. We we're going downtown so no biggie. We wanted a nice quiet and comfortable stay after a week of drive around the East Coast. This hotel gave us that. Our room was large (I think it was a accessibility room) and clean. There was some noise from the hallway due to it's proximity to the elevators and ice/vending machine where you could hear people talking. It wasn't too much of a bother for us but normally I would ask for a room away from the elevators for this reason. I forgot this time. :( The wifi was complimentary and work well. Breakfast was ample and they even had little "to go" bags at the front desk if you had to eat on the run. It had a breakfast bar, apple, muffin and bottled water. I though that was a really nice touch. We didn't really interact too much with the staff. The lady who checked us in was pleasant. The one who checked us out was a little less so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Montreal.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Excellent pool and breakfast. Close to Montreal. Safe area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
the room looks old. the air is stuffy. the carpet is dirty . no keys for the door . no fridge or microwave .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Good location and price value. Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Not a fancy breakfast but did the trick.