Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

They stole my Lexus in the parking lot....

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: helpful employees
Cons: They should have a secure and gated parking lot for visitors
Location: Carrefour, Cosmopolis....
I stayed in this hotel for a night and next morning my Lexus RX 350 was not in the parking lot. Reception was very friendly to find my arrival on cameras and the place I parked the car. But I was not shown the people who stole my car. Police was there in 5 mins. She said 50 mins after I parked my car, another car came next to it and decoded my Lexus passcode with a computer in 20 mins. Then one man opened the door and drove it away. The other car is not identified since it was dark and far. If you plan to come Holiday Inn with a car... try another hotel with an indoor parking. Police said Sheraton and Holiday inn in Laval are the worst places to stay. Car theft is an usual incident in these hotels.....Think about twice before you book.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

the hotel was not great but it was ok

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: It was OK but not great :LAVAL MALL ,pool, gym room , easy access to high way, free parking
Cons: They get fridge but no microwave !!!!!!! THEY NEED ONE. free of charge local calls for food or others.
-It was not great baste on the price and the timing that I booked on it -location :I was miss leading by describing the word (MONTREAL) in the hotel title, infect it was far from Montreal, I have to deal with horrible traffic every day . -The view was not great , It was just a Dumpster and the trees covering windows .... -I had 2 day my room miss the cleaning. But I was kind to leave a nice tips. -They charging for extra rolling bad ,in fact for such price and room they should have free sofa bed -Breakfast was for 2adult +2children only, I had to miss 2 days to adjust the breakfast for 1 week, They charge if you go over kids menu for your kids (kid menu was different than adult menu ) -Likely It was next to the LAVAL MALL that we did enjoyed occasionally.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
good place good location 15 mins to mtl good place if you have a car
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Michael Mathieu, Hotel Management
Good day! Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pour une nuit ou deux , cet hotel est bien. Bon emplacement. La piscine est très petite et peu profonde elle est bien pour les enfants , mais pas pour les adultes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. No negatives.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Nice hotel. No negatives. Right off the =highway and easy access to retail.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Michael Mathieu, Hotel Management
Good day Anonymous, Thank you for your positive review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Hopefully we will be able to host you next time you are in the area. Best regards, Michael Mathieu Front Desk Supervisor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mississauga

It is not worth for the money

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pool was very dirty!!! Rooms were not cleaned. One of my child found a condom in one of the drawer. Breakfast is only included for 2 people and they charge extra money for standard breakfast ($4 extra on top of what I already paid for the breakfast) No microwave, no fridge. I'm disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Michael Mathieu, Hotel Management
Good day Rathi, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet place to rest

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Quiet. Linens were soft!
Location: Close to transit ti get around Laval and to the Montreal Metro
Nice and quiet. Close to transit. Clean and bright. Helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Michael Mathieu, Hotel Management
Good day Anonymous, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

nice hotel close to all amenities

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: silent atmosphire, neatness and caring staff
Cons: nothing
Location: its a good location
we enjoyed a lot during our stay ,easy check in and check out,we could reach all the tourist facilities from the hotel location
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Michael Mathieu, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Holiday Inn Laval

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Staff and bedding
Cons: Reno in some areas such as bathrooms and pool
Location: The hotel is close to Le Carrefour and Cosmopolis Shopping Malls, Cosmodome museum, many restaurants and cafes.
Nice hotel, very nice area around as well. If some reno is done, it will be easily a 4*. Staff was very helpful and nice, but the lines for the breakfast were a bit of disappointment. A bit too far from the Monmorency metro station, but we used Uber which was the same for 3 as we would go by bus. With the new Le Carrefour station that is still in plan it will be a very convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Michael Mathieu, Hotel Management
Good day Alice, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Happy

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Staff very friendly and hotel nice and clean. Swimming for the kids a nice bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Michael Mathieu, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Best regards, Miichael Mathieu