Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London Ontario

Excellent value for a suite.

Posted Nov 11, 2017
We were very pleased with the facilities and overall cleanliness. The room was due for an update of the furniture but was okay. We felt that the breakfast items that were available were adequate for our use and well-stocked. I wouldn't hesitate to return to this hotel again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty looking room

Posted Oct 12, 2017
It had nasty stains on the carpet, very old looking and just looked filthy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice hotel with very spacious room.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Its room and price.
Cons: Fix things like a loose door handle or replace broken tiles.
Location: The location was close to bus stops which is huge. It is near to lots of fast food places and some decent restaurants.
I have always preferred to stay at Quality Suites hotels because of the spacious rooms and fair price. I reserved my room using Expedia and was placed in a room beside the elevator. I was worried about this but as it turned out, the noise from the elevator was not as bad. The lesson to learn from this is that once you reserve your room, call Quality Suites asap to ensure you are not going to be placed in a room beside the elevator.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice suite, but outdated

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The concept of the suites is interesting. Even though this is a smoke free hotel, the room had a strong smell of cigarette. The kitchenette counter was broken. The decor is outdated. But the bed was confortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hôtel close to Laval attractions

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We did not appreciate that the hotel requested a $50 deposit that will be reimbursed only on a few days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sainte-foy, Québec

Nice staff, clean room, but hotel in poor conditio

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Stain on carpet, chipped wall, ice machine was not working on our floor. Living room separated from bedroom was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince Edward Island

Nice and close to my conference

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: I liked that we could have a suite, seperate sink, fridge and it nice and close to my conference.
Cons: Attitude of the cafeteria girl. Other than that I can't think of anything
Location: Unfortunately I was in conference all day, but it was nice and close for that.
The suite was perfect for our needs, just need bigger pillows for that lovely King size bed. The staff I met in the hallways were all friendly as were the desk attendants. The girl in the cafeteria was not very friendly and needs to learn to smile and look like she enjoys her job. We didn't use our last morning breakfast coupons because my husband didn't want to start his morning off seeing a grumpy person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Everything was great except the hold placed on my credit card overnight rather than charging it when I checked in as all the other hotels did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy Neighbors

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel was nice and clean and comfortable. We had really noisy neighbors that woke us up at 3 am and kept us awake until 5.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gatineau, quebec

experience average

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Room comfortable , clean and wifi works well.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Good location
Service is average and the room where the breafast is served is too small for the size of the hotel. There are no eggs in the breakfast.