Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by David from Geelong

Always a good place to stopover.

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at Briardale previously and always find it comfortable and peaceful. The garden is very pleasant and the bird life plentiful...a good place to wander and wind down from ones travels.The sherry and port is always a pleasant treat at the end of the day.Robert enjoys cooking and certainly has the skills to prepare a meal if required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Second stay in 10 days just as good as the first

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Wotif
Our second say was just as enjoyable as our first, nothing was too much trouble for the staff and service was first class, it is what you expect of a B&B and you won't be disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Just what we expected a B&B to be

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything was done to a very high standard
Cons: Nothing
Location: We did not do anything near as we wanted to enjoy the B&B itself
We found the house to be old world and the gardens matched , it was the experience we expected and received
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Best B&B we have stayed at.

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Attention to detail
Cons: nil
Superb service , beautiful period residence ., excellent value. JohnM
3 out of 5
by Dorcas from 6210

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
We were made very welcome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The kindness of our hosts, their sense of hospitality and communication.
We broke our Canberra to Melbourne trip by staying overnight here and are very pleased we did it. We were warmly greeted by our hosts, Robyn and Robert, who were extremely friendly, accommodating and helpful without being intrusive. The accommodation was spotless clean and comfortable. Breakfast was pantagruelian! All in all, a very pleasant stay indeed! Nous reviendrons :-)
5 out of 5
by Carol from Lawson

Warm and welcoming.

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful helpful host in a beautiful house. Extremely clean beautifully appointed down to every last detail, with everything you could possibly need for your stay.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Australia - ACT - Canberra

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: An outstanding home and gardens complement the great hospitality of the hosts, Robyn and Robert
Cons: None
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review of Briardale, happy you both enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to perhaps seeing you again. Cheers, Rob & Robyn.
5 out of 5
by Ashley from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly owner and cooked breakfast
Location: Tranquil
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Fantastic; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Spotless;
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review of Briardale, trust we helped make your stay with us comfortable and enjoyable. Hope to see you again. Regards, Robert & Robyn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent.

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Good location within quiet niegberhood.r
Cons: Nothing
It is botic Motel . Can be rated as 5 star hotel and even more .