Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Excellent family resort

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Range of facilities; friendliness and cooperation of staff
Cons: Off season, a bigger range of children's meals in the restaurant would be helpful.
Location: Albury has plenty of activities and wine fields are close. Beechworth is well worth a day visit
This resort ideal for family get-togethers, which is what we used it for with members meeting from Sydney and Melbourne.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Siesta, Hotel Management
Hello David, We are pleased that your stay with us met your expectations. Our restaurant does off a children's menu offering a variety of dishes. We also can cater for most children's special requests.
4 out of 5
by carolyn

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

We will be back

Posted May 4, 2017 on Wotif
The kids had a ball. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Thanks siesta
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Wotif
Only issues, king size bed was very soft and the lady at reception could not smile, neither when we checked in or out, apart from that excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Normally very good

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Normally a great place to stay. This time, noisy due to music playing through speakers in the communal area at night (pool, playground, indoor pool, bbq area), other noisy guests yelling outside in the carpark late at night, Screaming kids on the playground at sunrise. Ask for a room away from the front communal areas if you're after a peaceful stay.
2 out of 5
by Jorge

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Oily finger prints on desk. Faucet was dirty (toothpaste marks throughout, not cleaned). Sink black with mould. Bathroom was from the 80s. The official trolleys for the cleaners are all stolen from Coles (how bad is that). I wouldn't recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Wotif
We chose this hotel as a stopover on our way to Canberra from Melbourne. It is ideally located close to the Highway. We were able to unwind after a long drive with a quick swim and lovely meal. The food was excellent and the wine list very comprehensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had it all in a country town

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Wotif
It was a very good hotel and the staff was excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Stopover

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The resort room was fine and provided a quiet and comfortable overnight stay. On this occasion our meal in the restaurant was disappointing as part of the dish was under cooked (and apparently could not be rectified). Management took note and agreed with our concerns and provided complimentary desert which was appreciated.
5 out of 5
by Nigel from Springdale Heights

Excellent

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
I wish I could've stayed longer