Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool closes before closing time

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pool printed close time on check in desk is 10 PM, but staff started threatened to close pool at 9 PM on Friday night if children were in very quiet and on Saturday closed the pool early, staff stating the close time was 9 PM. When ask about the posted closing time staff said "we should be thank him for letting us stay in after 9 PM" than said that he tells everyone when they check in that closing time is 9 PM. Our group had 6 rooms and no one was informed at check in and on check out ask desk staff what time pool close and were told 10 PM. Also we stayed for 2 nights and were only give 3 bath towel for the full stay, 2 when we checked and 1 additional when asked for more. Also fire alarm seemed to be broken because, the alarm handle was down on the outside alarm the entire stay with no alarm going of.f.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay.

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Safe and comfortable.
The staff were helpful and accommodating. They helped with a problem with the tv remote immediately.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
You guys dropped the ball on my reservations. Had to call you. Disappointed in you. Mia at the front desk was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Satsuma, FL

Enjoyed my stay.

Posted May 15, 2017
Senior female traveling alone. I felt very comfortable and safe.
4 out of 5
by Sherika

Comfortable and affordable

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
It was a clean and comfortable hotel close to the highway and plenty of restaurants
3 out of 5
by randey

Extra night for extra price

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Got there a day early but didn't stay wanted twice the amount that I paid for the other nights so sleeped in my car
3 out of 5
by Tony

Pretty good for the cost.

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was hard to get hooked up to the Wi-Fi and even when it was hooked up it was not very fast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks can be deceiving

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
When we first checked in, the room looked spotlessly clean. That is until my wife went to use the shower. She noticed something brown washing from under the rubber bathtub mat. She lifted up a corner of the mat and found a solid layer of dark brown mold! When checking out I showed the manager the photo I took and he blamed the previous tenant for apparently pulling up the mat and loosening the mold! Otherwise, we wouldn't have seen it. He thanked me for bringing it to his attention, and sent us on our way.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Even Super 8 Should Be Ashamed

Posted Nov 28, 2016
After a late check-in for a two night stay in what was booked as a non-smoking room, we found that we were given a smoking room with dead bugs on the floor in the door way. When I went back to the desk to get another room, as I am asthmatic and a smoking room is unimaginable in the first place, I was advised that can happen when booking through a third party, and that was the only room available. Basically, this means it was easier to rent our actual non-smoking room out from under us because I was dumb enough to reserve and pay ahead of time and we checked in late. To avoid stinking like an ashtray all weekend, we had to change and leave everything in the car over night. The next morning, I called Expedia to advise regarding the experience because we were supposed to stay there again. The Expedia rep called and spoke with Patel who advised the issue would be resolved. Unfortunately, when we arrived around 3am following the Clemson game, we were advised by the same man at the front desk that the only room available was the same smoking room with dead bugs on the floor. He then advised ",that sucks." At which time we got in the car and drove the 3.5 hours home, arriving as the sun was coming up on Sunday. Save yourselves some trouble, fellow Tigers. Do not support this business, and hopefully they will clean up their act and their hotel. It may seem inexpensive, but even those prices are way too high for what you might get stuck with and how you might be treated.