Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

BEST VALUE FOR MONEY, PRIVATE BEACH

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: sea view room amazing super friendly animation team
Cons: bed comfort, safe in room should be free of charge
Location: city of rethymno is 15 min drive from the hotel, great place to visit and have launch. tourist friendly shops and restaurants.
isolated location gives you a quiet and soothing vacation. great pools with sea and clean waters. excellent buffet that will suit everyone. amazing sea view rooms worth every penny. very friendly staff welcomes you beautifully. clean and specious rooms with good noise isolation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Great pools, quiet resort, room....eh.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Stated above.
Cons: As stated above, they could clean the showerhead, make the room not smell like mildew, and be HONEST about how many restaurants they offer.
Location: Located one hour drive from Chania, and one hour from the Heraklion airport, with a rental car, it was a good location to travel.
I was very happy and impressed with how quiet the resort was. Even though it was sold out, or close to sold out, it never felt too crowded. The 4 pools were very quiet and peaceful. Even the main pool that played music wasn't too loud. The others were close to silent! Beautiful views. But **there is only ONE restaurant, and one dining hall.** NOT four restaurants like Expedia says. So that was very disappointing. The dining hall has a variety of styles, but it is false advertising to call claim that the resort has four separate dining halls. Our room was over the maintenance shed so we couldn't sleep past 8/8:30 when the staff came and made noise below. Our room was spacious, but smelled like mildew and I have never seen a shower head covered with more green limescale in MY LIFE. Water pressure was good, but please, clean the damn shower head!! Located one hour drive from Chania, and one hour from the Heraklion airport, with a rental car, it was a good location to travel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Good food. Relaxing. We were in 2 bungalow rooms which were spacious. We didn't realize we were located right next to the other Iberostar. Their main pool with towel hut was literally 10 seconds away, but we couldn't even get towels there which were identical for both hotels. We had to walk 5 minutes to the other Iberostar towel hut. It would have been nice for staff up front/at check in to have warned us of the proximity but inability to use their services. We've been at other Iberostar sites in Mexico where 2 Iberostar hotels next to each other allowed use of both..and it was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bel hotel proche de la plage et familial

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Hotel bien equipe pour les enfants et les adultes: plage et 4 piscines.Attention l eau des piscines pique les yeux et attaque la couleur des maillots de bain:seul bemol.Restauration variee et riche.Petit conseil:louez une voiture car Panormo n est pas accessible a pied.Bonne animation dans son ensemble.Hotel a conseiller!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice All Inclusive Resort

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: We liked that it was very family/child friendly. The number and variety of pools was also great, we could always find one with that suited us.
Cons: It would have been nice to have more Greek themed events. Overall it felt like any generic resort. We had to leave the resort to get a "Greek vibe"
Everything about this hotel was pleasant, although I must admit that the wow-factor was missing. I was very disappointed upon arrival to find that they placed us into a tiny bungalow (with non-functioning air conditioner) even though I had booked a superior bungalow. It took them two days to transfer us to another room. Those were two miserable sleepless nights as the room had no aircon and no ventilation (unless you're willing to sleep with the door wide open). That said, the superior bungalow was absolutely lovely, it was spacious, comfortable, and the aircon was freezing. The food was acceptable, plenty of choices, but nothing in particular to brag about.
5 out of 5
by Kirsty from Marlow

Great choice of hotel

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The staff and service was faultless throughout. Upon our late arrival, they still had a cold buffet and soup available for us to eat and because I take it, there it was only a cold buffet available, they told us we could have free drinks for the evening. As we were HB, I thought that this was a nice touch, especially considering it was 11pm at night and we didn't think that we would be able to get any food at all. Our stay was 4 for nights and we literally wanted a getaway, where we could escape and get some relaxation and we certainly found this. Because we went slightly out of season, the hotel was only 45% capacity and so some facilities weren't in use. However, because both complexes iberostar panorama and creta marine are next to each other and their very well maintained gardens merge into each other, we could go for long walks. The food was lovely, plenty of choice, replenished quickly, show cooking stations available, I love heathy food and I was very pleased! I had my reservations at first because the hotel is all inclusive as well, which means that they have to cater for everyone and can sometimes mean chips, pizza, burgers etc. dont get me wrong they did have some of this alongside traditional Greek cuisine and a range of fresh salads (even had smoked salmon for breakfast!) We got to know the staff in the restaurant too and they were very helpful and welcoming. We hired a car whilst we were there, as there isn't much around the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful property. Great price. Okay food and bad wifi.
5 out of 5
by christian from Marseille

Séjour agréable

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Bon accueil,hôtel agréable avec un jardin magnifique!
5 out of 5
by Branislav from UK

Crete holiday

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great for families. Various entertainments for kids. Several pools to chose from. Delicious food.
5 out of 5
by Sergey from Москва

Creta Panorama (октябрь 2015)

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Отдыхал в октябре 2015 года. В целом отель понравился.Прекрасная территория с зелеными газонами, растительностью, удобными дорожками и скамейками.Два пляжа с лежаками и зонтиками (до 15:00 лежак стоит 4€, но можно лежать бесплатно чуть выше на газоне или около бассейна), еще есть дикий пляж.Вода чистая, прозрачная. Отель стоит обособленно, рядом нет никаких городков.До Панормо (3 км от отеля) регулярно ходит паровозик. Хорошая анимация.Много конкурсов.Каждый вечер в 21:30 на открытой сцене новое развлекательное шоу. Номер был в основном корпусе (еще имеются бунгало). Мебель немного устарела, но это не играет большой роли. Большой балкон, хорошая ванная комната.Небольшой телевизор (из российских каналов только РТР-Планета и Euronews на русском).Большая кровать.Холодильник.Есть кондиционер, но работает слабенько.Отель требует доплату за сейф (примерно 45 евро за две недели) и за Wi-Fi (бесплатно только полчаса в день). В столовой достаточно большой выбор разных блюд. Представители российского туроператора сказали, что сезон заканчивается и многих экскурсий уже нет в октябре, поэтому покупал экскурсии у иностранного туроператора.Особенно понравились экскурсии в Самарию (требует хорошей физподготовки, т.к. идти 5-7 часов по ущелью) и на Санторини. От аэропорта Ираклиона на такси ехать 50 минут (из отеля стоит 75 евро). Можно доехать на автобусе, но с пересадкой + придется идти пешком минут 15 до отеля. Температура воздуха была +25⁰, воды +23-24⁰.