Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
It wasn't really 4 star quality. Building needs total renovation. Site was ok. Food was ok. The rooms need to be renovated. Ihave been to Iberostar Mexico. Mexico one was much much better. Crete one actually disappointed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Isolated location and not suitable for elderly or young families if using the bus on the return journey from Rethymnon. (Bus stop too far from hotel).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, stay if you enjoy large cruise ships

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here with my wife on the final 4 nights of our honeymoon. It's a decent hotel with nice grounds that I recommend more for families or older folks but wouldn't recommend for a romantic getaway. The location, although not in a town, is in the middle of Crete's northern coast and excellent for exploring the island. We spent most of our time away from the hotel visiting towns & beaches, so the central location was a major positive. Also, Panormos is a nice little town that's a 5-min drive from the hotel. Check-in took longer than usual and we needed to fill out some long forms, then had to wait another 15 mins for the porter. Not his fault, they seem to only have one for the large property and another guest was making a fuss so although he came after us, we figured we'd let him get his bags first. Room was clean and had a fairly good view of the sea and trees. Bathroom was clean, but certainly not ideal as the floor drain overflowed with water from the shower if you had it on full. Wireless did not work in the rooms, which the front desk warned us about, so needed to do all our internet activities in the lobby. Bed was too soft/springy. The grounds are really nice, lots of flowers, trees, pools and good view to the sea and my wife and I had a nice walk around during one of the mornings. Breakfast buffet was excellent with a huge selection. Overall, it had a busy atmosphere that reminded me of a cruise ship and was a good but not totally ideal hotel for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Perfectly okay.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
The staff were friendly and let us check in a few hours early and check out a few hours late which meant we got to have two "additional" meals through the all inclusive package than we would not have have otherwise, which was very nice. I was disappointed by all the bars near the pools which did not serve hard alcohol, only beer and wine. I was also disappointed that all of the pools closed by 7pm, which meant there wasn't much to do after dinner. There are two coves to swim in, but they are very rocky and not sandy and there was a surcharge to use the sun beds in the coves. The restrooms and closest bars were also up a steep hill from the coves. For our room, we had a bungalow, which was nice, but there were some holes in the walls where it looked like a mirror had been hung and they were never filled in and a few other things that seemed shoddy about the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view, grounds and location

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
We were greeted at reception with a welcome smile, a yellow rose for my wife, glass of champagne and a cake each, plus we were upgraded to a superior bungalow. All staff were always friendly and eager to please. One small thing, the bed mattress should have had a mattress cover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

This hotel is very nice but is 4star not 5

Posted Sep 30, 2016
The only really annoying thing for me was the ice cold red wine but this is standard of Greek hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
My daughter and I stayed at this hotel for four nights in September and we had a wonderful time, the food was excellent and the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and there were alot of swimming pools. We enjoyed swimming in the cove with our floats. My only two complaints would be that the mattress in the bedroom was uncomfortable and very hard and there was a sewage smell. I would highly recommend this hotel and we would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel for active folks as well as sunbed lovers

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Traveled with wife and two daughters 23 and 20. We love this all-inclusive hotel - third straight year we have stayed here. We are an active family and take advantage of the huge animation program of sports and activities including archery, air-rifle shooting, yoga/stretching, aqua gym, water volleyball, water polo, water basketball, soccer, etc. There is a good mini and maxi club for the younger holidaymakers but my girls are all grown up so join my wife and myself in the main adult programme as well as being into the typical evening dancing/drinking/having-fun for that age group. Evening entertainment is very good with the open-air theater hosting six decent variety shows each week. Beach party is especially good - even for an old guy like me. Food always good - with a selection of fresh grilled and pasta dishes together with lots of other hot-buffet style selections and a variety of salad-type dishes. Not a hotel to choose as a base for sightseeing as it's pretty much in the middle of nowhere on the North side of the island. Closest significant town is Rethymon and that is 20 mins away in a cab (although there is a pretty decent bus service from right outside the complex). There are the usual Jeep safari and similar excursions available but we find enough to keep us occupied for two weeks staying on-site!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

BEST VALUE FOR MONEY, PRIVATE BEACH

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: sea view room amazing super friendly animation team
Cons: bed comfort, safe in room should be free of charge
Location: city of rethymno is 15 min drive from the hotel, great place to visit and have launch. tourist friendly shops and restaurants.
isolated location gives you a quiet and soothing vacation. great pools with sea and clean waters. excellent buffet that will suit everyone. amazing sea view rooms worth every penny. very friendly staff welcomes you beautifully. clean and specious rooms with good noise isolation