Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice family resort

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Nice activities for all ages and kind staff, the sea view rooms are amazing, there were a variety for activities for kids and adults, delicious food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Great beach resort, fantastic garden, superb views

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Everybody made you feel home. Staff is so friendly and hardworking. I especially liked the fact that the hotel invites trainees from other countries.
Cons: The hotel should also make a bigger effort to advertise the public sandy beach on the Western flank of the resort.
Location: Close enough from the airport and cities with nightlife, but far enough from noise and pollution. By rental car you can reach the South Coast in 1h.
Beautifully located, basically on the beach with stunning gardens and a wonderfully-dedicates staff from pool cleaner to reception manager. If you know food beyond chips, pizza and pasta you will find yourself in a culinary paradise. Great selection of fresh Mediterranean cuisine -- meats and fish grilled right in front of your eyes, salads from regional ingredients, stews, soups, vegetarian dishes to kill for. And the Head Chef or his Deputy are always in the restaurant ready to answer any questions. Rooms are spacious and clean. If something goes wrong, it might take a few calls until house-keeping takes care of it, but I am being picky here. I have never encountered a more enthusiastic animation team: Simone, Toni, Nessy, Sasha ... you alone were worth our stay. There are six pools to choose from, but the two coves are so much fun to swim in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dubai uae

Nice location, rooms very small and tired.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Decent stay in hotel, positives were food quality and staff. Rooms were tiny and not very comfortable, in particular the bathroom spaces were small. Fireworks at 11pm in a family resort...not the best idea.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Very nice location good entertainment

Posted Aug 11, 2017
The location is beautiful, the hotel staff are overworked and overtired. The food variety is limited and doesn't vary. The portions of freshly cooked food are small and it is not all inclusive as you get charged four euros for fresh orange juce or attending the beach party- 10 euros per adult or using the beach loaner that costs 4euroes. the place is very over priced. The evening entertainment is very good but the day activities are poorly organised. The swimming pools are slat water and there are no lifeguards. The entertainment team are 7 people serving the over one thousand gests of the hotel. The waiters were the same people from 5am until midnight- and we were there 10 days. Overall we had a great time but didn't enjoy the food and thought it cost far too much.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
It wasn't really 4 star quality. Building needs total renovation. Site was ok. Food was ok. The rooms need to be renovated. Ihave been to Iberostar Mexico. Mexico one was much much better. Crete one actually disappointed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Isolated location and not suitable for elderly or young families if using the bus on the return journey from Rethymnon. (Bus stop too far from hotel).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, stay if you enjoy large cruise ships

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here with my wife on the final 4 nights of our honeymoon. It's a decent hotel with nice grounds that I recommend more for families or older folks but wouldn't recommend for a romantic getaway. The location, although not in a town, is in the middle of Crete's northern coast and excellent for exploring the island. We spent most of our time away from the hotel visiting towns & beaches, so the central location was a major positive. Also, Panormos is a nice little town that's a 5-min drive from the hotel. Check-in took longer than usual and we needed to fill out some long forms, then had to wait another 15 mins for the porter. Not his fault, they seem to only have one for the large property and another guest was making a fuss so although he came after us, we figured we'd let him get his bags first. Room was clean and had a fairly good view of the sea and trees. Bathroom was clean, but certainly not ideal as the floor drain overflowed with water from the shower if you had it on full. Wireless did not work in the rooms, which the front desk warned us about, so needed to do all our internet activities in the lobby. Bed was too soft/springy. The grounds are really nice, lots of flowers, trees, pools and good view to the sea and my wife and I had a nice walk around during one of the mornings. Breakfast buffet was excellent with a huge selection. Overall, it had a busy atmosphere that reminded me of a cruise ship and was a good but not totally ideal hotel for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Perfectly okay.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
The staff were friendly and let us check in a few hours early and check out a few hours late which meant we got to have two "additional" meals through the all inclusive package than we would not have have otherwise, which was very nice. I was disappointed by all the bars near the pools which did not serve hard alcohol, only beer and wine. I was also disappointed that all of the pools closed by 7pm, which meant there wasn't much to do after dinner. There are two coves to swim in, but they are very rocky and not sandy and there was a surcharge to use the sun beds in the coves. The restrooms and closest bars were also up a steep hill from the coves. For our room, we had a bungalow, which was nice, but there were some holes in the walls where it looked like a mirror had been hung and they were never filled in and a few other things that seemed shoddy about the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view, grounds and location

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
We were greeted at reception with a welcome smile, a yellow rose for my wife, glass of champagne and a cake each, plus we were upgraded to a superior bungalow. All staff were always friendly and eager to please. One small thing, the bed mattress should have had a mattress cover.