Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Peter from London

Not your average hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is amazing! Instead of all rooms being in the one building, the rooms are spread out individually (or in small groups) around the hotel grounds, almost like its own little villa. The staff are very friendly and helpful. It's located about 25mins from the nearest town, Rethymno. A car is recommended if you're looking to venture out. I would highly recommend a stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Modern hotel with lovely view of Aegean Sea

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: It never felt crowded and had a nice relaxed laid back atmosphere. All other guests seemed to be having a quiet break.
Cons: Hotel was a bit isolated - 40 mins walk to Panoromo village and about 45 min on local bus to Rethymno. Car hire a good idea if you can drive.
Location: Local village very pretty with nice beach side tavernas. Worth visiting historical sites at Rethymno. Heraklion much further journey so didnt bother.
Stayed at this hotel as solo traveller for 7 days in May 2016. Found it to be very comfortable and staff friendly and efficient. Plenty of choice for breakfast and good snacks at poolside bar for lunch. Numerous swimming pools and plenty of sunbeds always available (although it was relatively early in season). The spa was excellent and I had several massages and a facial. Steep walk to the small beach and difficult to enter/leave the sea due to stones but I managed it OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

nice views

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: facilities like bar and food service by the pool and the beach
Cons: deco attention to details,
Location: nice location near charming traditional village with amazing taverns
too outdated for 5 star! bath with jet spa was in a awful state looked so old that it put me off trying it however i did try it once but it was not working at all, does not have luxury feel, but ok for the budget, did not expect a wow effect anyway for the money we paid but was hoping room and bathroom will be better, balconies have no privacy at all, very strange set up
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Nice hotel but lacked attention to detail

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Nice hotel which has an excellent pool area. There is also a man made beach which could be lovely but found the sun loungers where old and rickety. The beach was covered in litter and cigarette butts which detracted from the lovely setting. The main hotel restaurant was nice but the food served was very average with little variety. The service from the staff in the restaurant was excellent. The room we stayed in (sea view) was really nice. Good size with a large bathroom. The shower had poor water pressure but otherwise a good bathroom. Drinks and food where very expensive. For example 4 euros for a coffee and 11 euros for a sandwich.
5 out of 5
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
beautiful hotel. Breakfast was delicious with a wide variety of choices. Great hotel resort for R&R. If you like to explore you will need a car. We rented a car and we were a short drive from the main town and beaches.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic hotel with amazing food

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Great hotel. We very luckily got upgraded to a jacuzzi room with fantastic sea view. I genuinely don't remember a hotel with such natural and friendly staff. Nothing stuffy about them but absolutely nothing was too much trouble. The food was great, especially the sushi bar for lunch. If you want a relaxing break where you can either stay in the resort or pop out to a local restaurant this fits the bill perfectly.
5 out of 5
by linda from nyc

Best private pool

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
by far the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The private pool and spa are out of this world!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels