Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Its Ok. Bed comfortable. Close to Disney. Laundry not working. With this price I ate better continental breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Perfectly adequate

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great breakfast. Comfortable stay. Short easy drive to beach. Needs updating but adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

My lawndale

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: They have nice restaurant that supplies you with breakfast. Also a quick go box for those unable to stay for breakfast.
Cons: It would be nice to have a micro wave oven, so you could heat your leftovers.
Location: Beaches, Department stores, other places to dine for lunch and dinner.
Love the area, connects with everything stores, shopping and beaches. Also convenient to airports.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

not feel welcome

Posted Feb 9, 2017
The lady at the front desk was not polite she was rude not even told me wich floor my room was, how connect to the wifi, she just gave me a paper to sign and that's it. Room was fine but you can hear voices from the other room, people walking on the third floor, the water on the shower was cold if another guests was in the sower at the same time. Hard to sleep considering driving 6 hrs to LA arriving at 1:30 am with all the noises early in the morning. Not staying in this hotel any more. Also the door by the pool was broken lack of safety. And also my brother booked the same day and he pay in cash the day he checked in on monday he notice they charged him one night on his bank account , he called and complained they say that he never paid in cash but the guy at the feont desk gave him a "recipt" in hand writing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by - Best Western Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Quietness, inexpensive
Cons: The elevator was creepy. Made loud noiseso and moved slowly
Location: Near everything
I was expecting a shabby hotel because of the cheap prices per night, but much to my surprise the room was clean and rather roomy. Not bad at all. The staff was friendly and helpful. I am staying here again next time I return to California !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel for the cost.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean and accommodating.
Cons: Upgraded amenities.
Location: Located on a main street, all needs were in close proximity.
My experience was comfortable. There was a restaurant in the hotel that stays open 24 hours which was a definite plus, but the hotel also advertised a "made to order breakfast" free of charge every morning. The breakfast was free of charge, but falsely advertised as made to order. There was a preset menu of four breakfast choices, needless to say I ate the breakfast once. The hotel was still under renovations during my stay but I was kept in a comfortable environment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Limited breakfast with good place

Posted Jan 26, 2017
I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you are looking free breakfast since they offer only four choices of same menu daily as long you stay. Rooms are good and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay with worst breakfast

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Except breakfast , everything great. It's not like regular breakfast options. Here they serve four option A, B, C and D in all days. Same menu and same choices of four. It's free breakfast but limited with choice A, B, C and D. If you don't consider breakfast then it's good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good price for the location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Same as above.
Cons: A shuttle to the cruise port with a listed price.
Location: The location seemed little seedy/ unsafe but everything around the hotel seemed fine.
Stayed here before going on a cruise. They offered a free shuttle from the airport, free continental breakfast with an attached restaurant, free coffee and water in the lobby 24hrs, free wi-fi and had friendly staff. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Good but a little far