Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Emergency Stay

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Very modern and clean. Impressed. Comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Noel, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Guest, Thank you for the review you had of our property! We are pleased that you appreciate us being modern and clean and that you had a comfortable stay. We hope that you will stay with us again soon! Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Beautiful and friendly staff and very clean and comfortable room
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Noel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate your giving a review on your stay at the Best Western Plus South Bay Hotel and finding our staff friendly, our property beautiful, clean and comfortable. Perhaps we can be of service to you again in the near future. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CLOVIS

NICE PLACE TO STAY FOR BUSINESS

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: THE STAFF
Cons: THE FACILITY
Location: NO COMMENT
STAFF IS NICE, THE FACILITY COULD USE A FACE LIFT, NICE PLACE TO STAY FOR BUSINESS BUT NOT FOR FAMILY VACATION.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yakima, washington

Spring Break

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Overall it was good. When arriving at the airport, i call hotel to get info about the shuttle. The person who answered was not very helpful. at one point he hang up on me while i was still talking. I had to call him twice. Once in our hotel room. You could here people talking and phone ringing from next room. You could actually hear people walking on the upper floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Clean and close to Freeways

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Very close to Redondo Beach and Hermosa Beach, parking is included in stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

convenient

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: 比较喜欢
Cons: 设施重新装修一下,有些旧
Location: 离机场很近,周围买东西吃饭也很方便
免费早餐非常不错,有免费机场大巴。每小时发一班很方便。免费停车,不错的经济型酒店,性价比较高。还是比较推荐这家离机场比较近的酒店,只是去机场的路堵车严重,最好留出足够多的时间值机时间。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The staff was excellent. I want to highlight the good service of Gustavo in the lobby; he was so courteous and gently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Very clean hotel. Staff was super helpful/friendly

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Stayed at this hotel for 3 days and it was clean, people were friendly and you get a lot for such a low price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for 1 Night Stay

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport.
Cons: Fix lights in the bathroom. The bathroom light was not working and had to switch rooms.
Hotel was dated and not maintained. Pictures on-line look better then in person. Beds and linens were clean, the room could have used a good cleaning. Staff were friendly and easy to deal with. A full breakfast was included with the stay which was a bonus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

good hot breakfast but...hotel falling apart

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: breakfast and fridge in room
Cons: see info above
Location: It was near freeway and shopping
The beds were hard and uncomfortable.One bed seemed to be broken in middle so my teenager slept on floor; The ice machine on second floor was broken so all hotel had to use first floor machine. The laundry facilities were shut down, and per front desk had been for a month!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Noel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Carol, Thank you for submitting a review on your recent stay at the Best Western Plus South Bay Hotel. I believe we just changed our guest room beds but I shall look into that bed you mentioned. The ice machine on the second floor is now operational. We have contacted the service provider for the washer and dryer and are now expecting them to have them fixed/repaired. We do hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best regards. Noel Customer Care Best Western Plus South Bay Hotel