Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great! Stay here, sleep here. Why do you need more fucking information? I enjoyed my self, that's all you need to know.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by nike, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous . Thank you for posting the review. We are happy that you have enjoyed the stay. Hope to see you soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wildwood, MO

Near campus

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The staff was nice.
Cons: Everything. Oddly, the bed was comfortable though.
Location: Near KU and all. So that is not a problem. About a 6-7 minute drive.
In short, this place is a dump. I would not have stayed here if other places weren't sold out. The staff was nice enough for sure. But this place hasn't been updated in about 40 years or so. It was gross.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by nike, Hotel Management
Hello Jim . Thank you for posting the review. We are sorry about the inconvenience during the stay. We will work hard to address the issue. We hope to see you soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wa

Kansas

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: breakfast
Location: Nice Japanese Grill and Sushi near by
The wifi was ok but the breakfast was not. Nothing to eat except cereal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by NICK, Hotel Management
Hello . Thank you for posting the review. We are sorry about the inconvenience during the stay. We will work hard to address the issue. We hope to see you soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calif

Location away from street noise

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Cons: Cleaner rooms. My coffee pot we never cleaned from the previous guest. The bed needs a new mattress.
There is no pool here. If you don't get your free breakfast by 9:00am in the dot, you are out of luck. The hotel staff is ok but definitely not the best. The rooms are ok but they are not super clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by SS, Hotel Management
Hello . Thank you for posting the review. We are sorry about the inconvenience during the stay. We will work hard to address the issue. We hope to see you soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, Ca.

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: tear the place down it is a dump
Location: perfect location to shops and groceries
they treat you ugly and extremely unprofessional and threaten to cancel when they know I didn't have to pay until I arrived even after I told them an approx. time that I would arrive from the airport so they forced me to pay ahead with the debit card.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by SS, Hotel Management
Hello . Thank you for posting the review. We are sorry about the inconvenience during the stay. We will work hard to address the issue. We hope to see you soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nasty, Smoke filled motel!

Posted Jul 30, 2017
The worst hotel ever ! Nasty and cigarette smoke everywhere !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by SS, Hotel Management
Hello . Thank you for posting the review. We are sorry about the inconvenience during the stay. We will work hard to address the issue. We hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
by Russell

great

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Good clean room. Lots of space. Comfortable bed.
2 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
The TV channels were terrible. The wi-fi didn't work for my lap top or I-phone. Clean but that's really about all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Outstanding value for money.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: This is a family owned and operated hotel, and the family that owns it cares, and it shows.
Cons: I mean... they could improve things, but it would cost more. Would that be an improvement?
This place is very good. Look, it's not the Hilton, but you're not paying those prices. I expected and would have been satisfied with much less than what I got for the money. This hotel would be reasonable at DOUBLE the price they are charging. For what you pay, I don't think there is a better value in the Lawrence area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Met expectations.

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
For $50 a night the hotel was fine. I was only there for a short time and I got exactly what I needed. I good night's rest and a clean room. The front desk clerk was also very friendly.