Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I thought it would be better

Posted Oct 13, 2017
The staff was very pleasant. I chose that hotel because I was driving with my 3 dogs and they only charge 10/pet/night. It looked ok when comparing prices and taking some other reviews into consideration. The beds were ok, the room didn't smell like cigarettes which is a big plus but the bathroom was not that clean and I came across a few 'interesting' characters.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bugs and Blood stain on sheets

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Price but I guess i got what i paid for
Location: Nearby college location
There was a few bed bugs after I awaken in the middle of the night. The sheet were not change and had blood stain on the sheets about 10 inches in diameters in the second bed. The comforter and numerous cigarettes burns in the comforters. it was the last hotel in the city related to some special event. My child and I would have stayed in my car overnight if Id known this condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great! Stay here, sleep here. Why do you need more fucking information? I enjoyed my self, that's all you need to know.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by nike, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous . Thank you for posting the review. We are happy that you have enjoyed the stay. Hope to see you soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wildwood, MO

Near campus

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The staff was nice.
Cons: Everything. Oddly, the bed was comfortable though.
Location: Near KU and all. So that is not a problem. About a 6-7 minute drive.
In short, this place is a dump. I would not have stayed here if other places weren't sold out. The staff was nice enough for sure. But this place hasn't been updated in about 40 years or so. It was gross.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by nike, Hotel Management
Hello Jim . Thank you for posting the review. We are sorry about the inconvenience during the stay. We will work hard to address the issue. We hope to see you soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wa

Kansas

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: breakfast
Location: Nice Japanese Grill and Sushi near by
The wifi was ok but the breakfast was not. Nothing to eat except cereal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by NICK, Hotel Management
Hello . Thank you for posting the review. We are sorry about the inconvenience during the stay. We will work hard to address the issue. We hope to see you soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calif

Location away from street noise

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Cons: Cleaner rooms. My coffee pot we never cleaned from the previous guest. The bed needs a new mattress.
There is no pool here. If you don't get your free breakfast by 9:00am in the dot, you are out of luck. The hotel staff is ok but definitely not the best. The rooms are ok but they are not super clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by SS, Hotel Management
Hello . Thank you for posting the review. We are sorry about the inconvenience during the stay. We will work hard to address the issue. We hope to see you soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, Ca.

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: tear the place down it is a dump
Location: perfect location to shops and groceries
they treat you ugly and extremely unprofessional and threaten to cancel when they know I didn't have to pay until I arrived even after I told them an approx. time that I would arrive from the airport so they forced me to pay ahead with the debit card.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by SS, Hotel Management
Hello . Thank you for posting the review. We are sorry about the inconvenience during the stay. We will work hard to address the issue. We hope to see you soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nasty, Smoke filled motel!

Posted Jul 30, 2017
The worst hotel ever ! Nasty and cigarette smoke everywhere !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by SS, Hotel Management
Hello . Thank you for posting the review. We are sorry about the inconvenience during the stay. We will work hard to address the issue. We hope to see you soon.
1 out of 5
by sandy

0 star

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very unhappy the hotel had bed bugs a lot of them we got bit all over our arm and body.the hotel need to be clean all over again or shut down for the service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017
Hello Sandy . Thank you for posting the review. We are sorry about the inconvenience during the stay. We will work hard to address the issue. We hope to see you soon.
1 out of 5
by sandy

0 star

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel had bed bugs we got bit all over our arm neck,and body.Very unhappy angry.The hotel need to be clean all over or shut down for service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017
Hi Sandy, Thank you for posting the review. We are sorry about the inconvenience during the stay. We will work hard to address the issue. We hope to see you soon.