Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: It was reasonably priced and had good breakfast options.
Cons: The bathroom was a bit small but adiquate
Location: There is several different places to dine nearby
It was a good place to lay your head for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Convenient

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Carpets need a good cleaning or replacement. Needs new faucet, hard to shut off the water.
Location: Easy in and out. Located in the middle of multiple restaurants and services.
It served our needs. Close to relatives, easy in and out with a Chili's restaurant next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast is good too

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, so much to choose from
Location: Convenient location
Pet friendly section. Pool and hot tub is nice. Hot tub doesn't have much power, but still relaxing. Bedding was good. Only problem this summer is the second driveway into hotel is blocked/closed because of street construction
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Central, KS

This was a comfortable hotel at a reasonable rate.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: The location was easy to get to and was right on our way. The rates were better than many others we checked and included a free, hot breakfast.
Cons: Our bathroom was small but we managed. The breakfast room was a little small so it was somewhat crowded and noisy but the food selections were good.
Location: This hotel was conveniently located and was easy to find. There are many restaurants and retail stores within a few blocks of the hotel.
This was a clean, comfortable hotel that served our needs for attending a wedding in the area. We only stayed one night, and we did not use the pool or fitness room so we cannot comment on those amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Good experience!

Posted May 9, 2017 on Orbitz
The staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean. They offered complimentary breakfast, that's always a plus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well done!!

Posted May 8, 2017
One of the most challenging parts about a cross country road trip is finding the right hotels: Great room for a fair price. This hotel nailed it. Clean, friendly, and affordable! Well done Best Western Lawrence!!
4 out of 5
by MOHAMED J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Disappointment

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The condition of the hotel is fair, could be worse. My biggest complaint was the cleanliness. There was a large amount of dark hair sitting in the drain of the bathtub. I only had a one night stay and didn't notice the hair until the next morning when I went to start my shower. I avoided th shower and continued getting ready as I was in a time crunch! I mentioned this issue to the young man at the front desk. He kindly offered to call the maintenance man to clean it for me. I approvatex his thoughtfulness but needed to get checked out and on my way. He was unable to reimbursement for my night stay since I'd booked it through Expedia so he have me enough point to cover half a nights stay. Such a night gesture but I don't believe I will be staying st this particular Brdt Western again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Restaurants within walking distance

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Refrigerator was very noisy. Shower needs more pressure. Pillows are very small so bring your own. Wasn't sure if one of our beds was changed before we checked in. Sheets were pretty wrinkled. I brought my own bedding too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels