Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Nice hotel close to the KU campus

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: The room was clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was great.
Location: Close to restaurants and the KU campus. Visited Grinter Sunflower farm.
Nice friendly place to stay and good breakfast options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lee's Summit, MO

Best Western, Lawrence KS

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Front Desk, Lisa.
Location: I was in Lawrence for work and travel there often for work. I stay in this particular hotel because your front desk person, Lisa is great.
Lisa at the front desk is an excellent customer service representative. She takes the extra time and attention to details and customer needs. It would be nice is Lisa could provide training to your staff in the region.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Cons: Bathroom wall needed some repair
Excellent breakfast, very comfortable bed, friendly staff, good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
It was a good experience. Room was better than expected and breakfast was great. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita

Good Hotel!

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Good hotel for our overnight stay. Close to some restaurants. Took Uber to the KU game.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Breakfast Problems

Posted Sep 7, 2017
While the hotel was just average for the price, the big disappointment was breakfast. We don't expect much, but we do expect milk. There was none! No milk for cereal. No milk for coffee. No milk, no way, now how. The staff said they had to contact the manager who would go buy some. Not a good way to start our day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly good

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We were surprised by the comfort and cleanliness of this property. Excellent breakfast choices too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The staff! They were amazing and helpful. Including cleaning staff!
Cons: Breakfast was warm. Would prefer hot!
Location: Loved the fact 2 restaurants were in walking distance!
Nice and relaxing. Some issue with air conditioning - either too hot or too cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Just Okay

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Within walking distance to a couple of good restaurants.
Cons: Correct all items mentioned above.
Location: We just spent the night so not aware of ay attractions.
Just an okay place to stay. Not into details. No shampoo or conditioner just one little bottle of lotion. Most lights were unplugged. Asked for a wake up call but never received. Cleanliness was just mediocre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

clean, comfortable but AC leaked all iver floor

Posted Aug 20, 2017
the room was great, King suite and was glad to see it came with a pull out couch, the room was clean, hotel staff very friendly n helpful and the breakfast was good ... the only thing we disliked was the AC in our room leaked onto the floor and we didnt notice till the night before we left after smelly a little musty the whole time we were there. we just slept with the window open. but we would stay again.