Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Don’t be fooled. Most of this place is a motel, not a hotel. The pictures of the rooms are of the main building not the rest which is a motel. Gross. Bugs, hair on sheets, hair in bathroom, torn carpet, etc. we asked for the sheets to be changed. They didn’t. They took the pillow covered with hair that we put on the floor and put it back on the bed. After 5 hours they dropped off a plunger for us to take care of the toilet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago , IL

Nice hotel , close to KU

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: How close it is to KU and shopping .
Cons: Clean the room and have full rolls of toilet paper . I was given 2 partial rolls .
Stay was fine , not a bad price . Good selection for breakfast . Didn't clean my room after the first night , but other than that , it was fine .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

One night stay

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Overall nice hotel but the pillows were very uncomfortable. They were small and the foam flattened down so it felt like a rock. They need new pillows!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Room was not clean had to go to another room at midnight had a very terrible experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Front desk employee Lisa is the best.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Front desk employee Lisa is the best. She will make sure you have an excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: It was clean and comfortable.
Cons: I can't think os anything.
Location: Lots of historical sites to visit as well as the University.
The facility was neat, clean and easy to get to. Two great restaurants were within walking distance from the front door. The room was roomy, clean and quiet. We departed the next morning after a very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Nice hotel close to the KU campus

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: The room was clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was great.
Location: Close to restaurants and the KU campus. Visited Grinter Sunflower farm.
Nice friendly place to stay and good breakfast options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lee's Summit, MO

Best Western, Lawrence KS

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Front Desk, Lisa.
Location: I was in Lawrence for work and travel there often for work. I stay in this particular hotel because your front desk person, Lisa is great.
Lisa at the front desk is an excellent customer service representative. She takes the extra time and attention to details and customer needs. It would be nice is Lisa could provide training to your staff in the region.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Cons: Bathroom wall needed some repair
Excellent breakfast, very comfortable bed, friendly staff, good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
It was a good experience. Room was better than expected and breakfast was great. Thanks