Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

clean, comfortable but AC leaked all iver floor

Posted Aug 20, 2017
the room was great, King suite and was glad to see it came with a pull out couch, the room was clean, hotel staff very friendly n helpful and the breakfast was good ... the only thing we disliked was the AC in our room leaked onto the floor and we didnt notice till the night before we left after smelly a little musty the whole time we were there. we just slept with the window open. but we would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora, CO

I know it's a college town, but.....

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We stayed in the "annex" building, which must be where all the dog owners are placed. The room smelled like dog urine, the sheets were dirty, and the shower curtain was disgusting. Once housekeeping came to clean on our third day, it was better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Breakfast was a ok. Only 1 toaster & didn't work well, mo bacon. Would have been to have a sitting area outside, besides the dog run, & front door
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel room was clean, close to restaurants and shopping! Nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: It was reasonably priced and had good breakfast options.
Cons: The bathroom was a bit small but adiquate
Location: There is several different places to dine nearby
It was a good place to lay your head for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Convenient

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Carpets need a good cleaning or replacement. Needs new faucet, hard to shut off the water.
Location: Easy in and out. Located in the middle of multiple restaurants and services.
It served our needs. Close to relatives, easy in and out with a Chili's restaurant next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast is good too

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, so much to choose from
Location: Convenient location
Pet friendly section. Pool and hot tub is nice. Hot tub doesn't have much power, but still relaxing. Bedding was good. Only problem this summer is the second driveway into hotel is blocked/closed because of street construction
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Central, KS

This was a comfortable hotel at a reasonable rate.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: The location was easy to get to and was right on our way. The rates were better than many others we checked and included a free, hot breakfast.
Cons: Our bathroom was small but we managed. The breakfast room was a little small so it was somewhat crowded and noisy but the food selections were good.
Location: This hotel was conveniently located and was easy to find. There are many restaurants and retail stores within a few blocks of the hotel.
This was a clean, comfortable hotel that served our needs for attending a wedding in the area. We only stayed one night, and we did not use the pool or fitness room so we cannot comment on those amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Lovely stay in Lawrence

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice, clean and up to date. We had 2 rooms. Both were nice and clean and in good condition. One was a pet-friendly room and that was also very clean. We liked the location as well and visited the Chili's restaurant next door in the evening. The breakfast was good and they were attentive to keep refilling the food as it was running out. We had one room with a slow drain in the shower which we reported on check out. Hopefully that will be taken care of. Didn't have time this trip to check out the pool or fitness center, but maybe next time. We would stay there again!