Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita

Posted Sep 15, 2019
We have been staying at this property since it opened. Our daughter is a KU student and we come often to visit and for games. We love staying here. The staff is excellent and always so helpful! - S. Villarreal
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Posted Sep 14, 2019
When we arrived, our seemed like a bit of an odd location. It's away from the hubbub of town. As we drove just around the corner, we found a shopping area with a restaurant, hair salon (where I had my hair done for my daughter's wedding, they're also really nice). When we walked in, everything was perfect! The lobby is beautiful and the staff is phenomenal. Our room was comfortable and clean. The patio with the fire pit is very cool, unique feature. The breakfast area is amazing! It's so comfortable and the food is delicious. By far the best breakfast we've had of any of the hotels our family had stayed in over the years.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2019
This is a great place to stay. The lobby, dining area and outdoor patio are fabulous. We truly enjoyed our stay here and will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2019 by Emily T. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are beyond thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at Country Inn & Suites Lawrence. The patio and dinning area are some of our favorite features as well. Thank you for being our guest!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2019
Very clean and quiet. Very good location to the university and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2019 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay. Thank you for being our guest!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Aug 24, 2019
Quiet and cleAn. Liked the fire pit and patio Good beds and bathrooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2019 by Emily T. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at Country Inn & Suites Lawrence. The firepit and patio are a few of our favorite features here as well. Thank you for being our guest!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Posted Aug 21, 2019
Friendly and professional staff. Clean room. I am missing ten required characters. Not any more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2019 by Emily T. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We take a lot of pride in our friendly staff and clean hotel. Thank you for being our guest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2019
Property new, very clean and staff very friendly. They did have s very noisy group.... but that can not be helped
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2019 by Emily , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. We apologize for the noise level of the group staying with us. Our staff has done their best to make sure the college football team is being respectful of other guest during their extended stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you for being our guest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2019 by Emily T. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Thank you for being our guest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2019
everything was amazing. the swimming pool area was excessively hot but it was 100 degrees outside
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2019 by Emily T. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Thank you for being our guest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carrollton

Posted Jul 13, 2019
The property is new and everything is nice and clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2019 by Emily T. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Thank you for being our guest.