Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: clean and a good place if all you need is a place to sleep.
The rooms were clean and comfortable but a bit expensive for what we got. Breakfast was not good.
2 out of 5
by Edward

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Kind of worn out. People were nice and the room was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newton Ks

Close to campus

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Orbitz
This was an older motel but it served the purpose of a place to stay with free breakfast. A little updating would go a long way but for the price it was a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
by Colby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Clean hotel,w/ breakfast at very reasonable prIce

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Computer and printer in lobby.
Cons: Maybe a few more tv stations.
Location: Close to KU. Close drive to restaurants and some shopping.
Hotel was a pleasant surprise. Very clean and quiet. Good location. Television was a nice size and was new. All drains worked fine, even held water in tub. Breakfast included waffle machine, biscuits and gravy, and more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mequon, WI

Rough Stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Cons: Rooms need updating. No remote for the T.V. very outdated!
This hotel made me feel like I was going back into the 1970's with it's outdated interior as well as exterior. Not somewhere I will ever stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for crap..

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Owner very unfriendly, lights do not work, nowhere to plug in your computer or anything to charge and my shower knob was broken and some sketchy people hang around the rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
The owner is not very friendly other younger staff seems to be. They have very few outlets if you are trying to do work with your computer and other electronics. Only half of the light's work because they are either burned out or you have to unplug a lamp to charge your phone. My shower knob was broken and did not notice till I was ready to get in so had to use some pliers that I had to turn the knob..
3 out of 5
by Jason

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok. Room was comfortable but dated. The door to the room was damaged and didn't seal. Had to a chair in the room to hold the bottom of the door shut to keep bugs out. Full size beds.
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels