Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: clean and a good place if all you need is a place to sleep.
The rooms were clean and comfortable but a bit expensive for what we got. Breakfast was not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Clean hotel,w/ breakfast at very reasonable prIce

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Computer and printer in lobby.
Cons: Maybe a few more tv stations.
Location: Close to KU. Close drive to restaurants and some shopping.
Hotel was a pleasant surprise. Very clean and quiet. Good location. Television was a nice size and was new. All drains worked fine, even held water in tub. Breakfast included waffle machine, biscuits and gravy, and more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mequon, WI

Rough Stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Cons: Rooms need updating. No remote for the T.V. very outdated!
This hotel made me feel like I was going back into the 1970's with it's outdated interior as well as exterior. Not somewhere I will ever stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for crap..

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Owner very unfriendly, lights do not work, nowhere to plug in your computer or anything to charge and my shower knob was broken and some sketchy people hang around the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the highway and eateries

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Only thing that worried me was the Hispanic workers that stayed down the way. Whilke no worries, Id rather be on the front of the hotel next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Lobby is a terrible first impression

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Bed comfortable, room relatively clean, wires everywhere. Grounds and lobby unkempt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
it was a cheap hotel room. Needed some deep cleaning
4 out of 5
by Bradley

Stay again

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Clean room. Quiet,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

price should have been even lower

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
The door to the room had a security bolt, but nothing to lock into since the door frame was busted. Pieces of wood still hanging from the door. Someone must have broke into the room recently. TV channels very fuzzy, laughable reception. The tub would not drain while taking a shower. Lack of outlets in the room to charge your devices. Generally, I don't complain, but the pace needs an overall to get back into basic condition.
4 out of 5
by raul

To KU

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
I am not going to say it was all bad. I slept good and the staff was friendly. The only thing I would try to improve is the size of the breakfast area.