Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OK

Ok if the others are full.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: It is close to some fast food options.
Cons: Making sure rooms are clean and presentable for guests. Maybe taking down some of the negative signs and having one waiver to sign.
Location: The hotel is next to what I am guessing is the main road so it is a little noisy during the day. Downtown is about a 5-10 minute drive.
The hotel was ok, it's located right next to a road so be aware it will be loud during the day. I could tell they were in the middle of renovating the hotel because our room was non-smoking but we could smell smoke in the room when we entered and there were also marks on the walls from moving pictures or fixing holes in the walls. The bathroom tub was a little dirty still and there were signs everywhere warning you about things you cannot do or you'll be charged extra. It was also a little concerning to see the signs because it made me wonder about the guests they get if they had to have so many signs about not taking anything.As for check in, I was asked five times if I had a pet with me or not, which was a little annoying because it felt like they thought I was lying. I would've asked to change rooms but to be honest I was worried the next one would be worse. Overall the hotel is ok if you're tired from driving all day and just need to rest a night or if the other options are full but it's not one I would try to come back to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chanute, KS

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Stayed there on our way north to see the total eclipse. Staff were friendly and helpful! Clean motel, although decor and comfort of bed was a bit outdated and a bit uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Room was dark and dingy, smelled musty. The bathroom was clean but showed signs of wear, with some mildew. The bed box springs cover was slightly stained.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Wouldn't stay again. Pleasant staff at the desk.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The freezer was full of ice crystals, two inches thick. Had to defrost it myself for usage. The room was not cleaned or items (cups, coffee cups, coffee, towels) restocked daily. Some days it was cleaned, others not. The hours varied greatly - not sure Why? I'm the guest and should not have to run down the sraff. Stayed for ten days. Won't stay again
4 out of 5
by Jillian

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Room and pool were clean, like actually clean not just tidy. The staff was very friendly; breakfast was lacking, but plenty of food nearby.
2 out of 5
by Krista

Pics online are not from here

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel has pics online that are not for its actual rooms. It was, at best, a $60 a night hotel. But it was $95! It is very run down. The bedding was old. The towels had holes in them. The paint throughout the room was chipping like I've never seen at a hotel ever! Breakfast was subpar and they ran out of food before everyone had eaten. The staff were kind but not at the desk frequently when we needed something. Overall very disappointing.
5 out of 5
by Florence

Coming back

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
I was greeted warmly. I came for a college conference in the area. The clerks were helpful. Room was fresh and crisp sheets. Excellent for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding Trip

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
A good place to stay for the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Cheap stay in Lawrence

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Functional for a quick trip but low-brow accommodations. Uncomfortable mattresses, cheap towels, mold spots on shower curtain. Mild odor when AC kicked on. Free breakfast was slim-pickins with a broken toaster. I will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels