Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Unfortunately this very nice recently remodeled hotel did not think to insulate the rooms to help with sound or install doors that don’t slam shut. If you are a light sleeper, I do not recommend this hotel. My husband and I stayed for one night after the KU game and neither of us got very much sleep because of the noise. We were on the first floor and could hear lobby noise and people above us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Graduation

Posted Dec 13, 2017
The staff was very accommodating, friendly, and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Just a typical stay that was nice

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: everything was clean
Cons: i cant think of any thing
Location: KU of course
Coffee in lobby was always fresh and people were nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrence, KS

Early check in

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Lawrence has a plethora of activities, depending on personal desire.
I work nights, and needed an early check-in, staff was very helpful, and went the extra mile to ensure that my room was in a quieter part of the hotel, so that I would be able to sleep during the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellis, KS

Hotel was very nice, clean, and close to shopping!

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: Staff was very nice, hotel was clean as ive ever seen from a hotel. Even the breakfast lady was amazing!
Cons: Nothing that i could find
Location: Close to campus, shopping, food.
This was actually one of the cleanest hotels i have ever stayed in. Close to all the shopping and very close to campus. Don't hesitate to book a room here. Staff was VERY nice.
5 out of 5
by Linda

great stay!

Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly helpful staff, decent variety of food at included breakfast buffet, very clean and in good repair, reasonably priced. Will definitely stay here next time we are in town.
5 out of 5
by Rick

Posted Nov 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
by Hons

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great visit to Lawrence KS. The hotel was nice great shape as they just finished a 4 million dollar upgrade last year. The staff was helpful and friendly. One staff member even went out of her way to cook some bacon for my wife as she could not eat the sausage being served due to a food allergy. I will stay here again for sure
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for your very kind words about your experience here. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parent's Weekend

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Nice upgrades, close to campus
Cons: Quiet hours started at 10 and we had to leave the lobby???
The hotel has been upgraded in past few years. Very nice
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels