Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

Newer Holiday Inn Express

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Across the parking lot was nice movie theater with the big power recliners. Newer. Clean. Nice staff. Good location. Breakfast just OK. Everything else was top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Great room, very comfortable. Very convenient and close to shopping and food. Quiet and clean. Great work out area and pool. Would definitely stay there next time in Lawrence:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wyoming

Christmas with the Family

Posted Dec 26, 2017
We stayed three nights while visiting family. It was convenient, clean and well kept up. The bikes for rent out front are a nice touch also.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay during a sad time for my mom’s funeral

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel in late September and again this week. Very happy with it. Disappointed to have the hot tub out of commission for part of both those stats. But glad it was working this past Sunday evening. Manager was very very helpful and kind when I needed a few things printed as I prepared for my mom’s funeral. The breakfast person Phylis is amazing. So so friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis

Love this hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Hotel has recently been updated. My go to stay when in Lawrence because it is clean, reasonably priced and next to a nice trail system.
5 out of 5
by Noriko

Great stay!

Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful and clean. Love tat breakfast.
5 out of 5
by greg

KU

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great!
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Nice quite hotel. Great breakfast. Easy location to just about everything.
3 out of 5
by Jason

Hole in my bed

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
One of the beds in my room had a huge hole in it!! I arrived late in day with a very long drive ahead of me. When I laid down for the night, I quickly realized the bed had a huge dent on one side of the mattress. I was too tired to deal with it at the time. I was up at 5:00 a.m. and I notified desk in the morning. I can't believe no one noticed or cared enough to replace mattress.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels