Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Filthy

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Rebuild it!
Location: N/A for us.
Room was filthy and disgusting. The outside wall of the room next door had a large hole in the stucco (that we could see from our balcony) to where you could see the drywall!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: A/C system
A/C turned off. Room extremely warm couldn't cool it down. Did not sleep well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice stay. Close to campus.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Quality Inn is now our go to when we go visit our daughter in Lawrence. This hotel is clean, has comfy beds, nice continental breakfast and very helpful friendly staff. It is not the most expensive nor the least expensive in town but we have had a nice experience each time we stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On main street

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Near KU Campus
Nice rooms, lobby lacks any charm but you are just there to sleep. Near KU campus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Cancelled reservation after checking in, due to no electricity following a storm. Have not received payment reimbursement.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newton, KS

Ok for one night for low cost

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Staff friendly And helpful. Staff asked if we would take downstairs/ basement room. I agreed. No bathtub shower without grab bars. Older small hotel. Small hallway to room small room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, California

You Pay For What You Get!

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly.
Cons: Everything!!!
Location: I attended a Stone Sculpture Symposium in Lawrence, Ks. arranged by 2sculpt.
Condition of "Quality" Inn was a disappointment. I complained about the room to the hotel management but they did nothing. Light by the bed did not work, bathroom drain was clogged, shower head did not spray adequately, toilet would not flush as well, and the overall condition was room was rundown. The breakfast was extremely limited with the same items, day after day. This was the first time I stayed at the Quality Inn Lawrence, Ks. and it would be my last. Expedia who gave it 3.5+ rating our of 5 must do a better job of reviewing hotels like this one, if they plan on keeping satisfied customers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lawrence, KS

Needs help

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Kim at the desk was great. The room smelled of cigarette smoke and several spots on the walls that look like they'd been spackled and paint touched up, but the entire room needed to be refurbished. There was a group of workmen hanging out on a tailgate in the parking lot drinking outside of our room for hours. This was a little questionable and felt a bit unsafe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

I was not happy

Posted Oct 2, 2017
I planned my bachelorette party in Lawrence. We got there, they were having computer problems, which I understand we all do. However, the check in took so long due to the technology problems it ran my entire schedule behind. Not only that but also their key lock system was the worst part of my stay. The keys they activate hardly work. That made me so mad. I had so much trouble getting into the building and hotel room due to the key system being so bad. I was not a happy bride, when it came to all these problems during my stay. I normally love quality inns but this one has not been updated. So I will not recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Hotel for 1 night

Posted Sep 22, 2017
I was in town for the MS Bike ride and needed a hotel overnight. The staff was very friendly, the room was large enough for 3 of us. Room is dated but clean. Overall, it was a good hotel for what we needed.