Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, California

You Pay For What You Get!

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly.
Cons: Everything!!!
Location: I attended a Stone Sculpture Symposium in Lawrence, Ks. arranged by 2sculpt.
Condition of "Quality" Inn was a disappointment. I complained about the room to the hotel management but they did nothing. Light by the bed did not work, bathroom drain was clogged, shower head did not spray adequately, toilet would not flush as well, and the overall condition was room was rundown. The breakfast was extremely limited with the same items, day after day. This was the first time I stayed at the Quality Inn Lawrence, Ks. and it would be my last. Expedia who gave it 3.5+ rating our of 5 must do a better job of reviewing hotels like this one, if they plan on keeping satisfied customers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lawrence, KS

Needs help

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Kim at the desk was great. The room smelled of cigarette smoke and several spots on the walls that look like they'd been spackled and paint touched up, but the entire room needed to be refurbished. There was a group of workmen hanging out on a tailgate in the parking lot drinking outside of our room for hours. This was a little questionable and felt a bit unsafe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

I was not happy

Posted Oct 2, 2017
I planned my bachelorette party in Lawrence. We got there, they were having computer problems, which I understand we all do. However, the check in took so long due to the technology problems it ran my entire schedule behind. Not only that but also their key lock system was the worst part of my stay. The keys they activate hardly work. That made me so mad. I had so much trouble getting into the building and hotel room due to the key system being so bad. I was not a happy bride, when it came to all these problems during my stay. I normally love quality inns but this one has not been updated. So I will not recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Hotel for 1 night

Posted Sep 22, 2017
I was in town for the MS Bike ride and needed a hotel overnight. The staff was very friendly, the room was large enough for 3 of us. Room is dated but clean. Overall, it was a good hotel for what we needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Mold in the shower and bug found in bathroom too

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: not much except price
Cons: cleanliness; space; parking; update to better equipment
Location: University of Kansas
Had to move rooms; breakfast was not very good either; probably won't stay at another Quality Inn ever again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RGV

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The breakfast wasn't very good. The rest of the stay was ok
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

unfortunate choice

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: It needs money spent on it
Location: The University of Kansas
I had asked for two connecting rooms on the first floor. I am disabled. When we got there, no rooms on the first floor and the first set we were sent to on the second (no elevator) didn't connect. The second set did connect but were very sad. Everything looked dirty but probably were only old. One room had no hot water and the other room had hot water but a broken shower control. When it started to rain, the ceiling in the bathroom leaked badly. When we told the front desk, it was obvious they knew but had done nothing about it. We left in the morning with help from Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water for a shower

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Very dated property less than expected and not nearly as nice as other quality inns
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice hotel with the price

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Friendly staffs, decent hotel with the price, and close to Kansas university
3 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
THE FIRST ROOM WE CHECKED INTO THE TOILET WAS BACKED UP AND LOOKED AS IF SOMEONE HAD GONE BATHROOM AND THREW AWAY OLD TAMPONS IN IT. THERE ARE NO ELEVATORS IN THE BUILDING-SO WHEN YOUR WALKING THROUGH THE STAIR WELL IT SMELLS MOLDY AND MUSTY. THE NEXT ROOM THE MOVED US TO THE SHOWER NOB WAS BROKEN AND WE HAD TROUBLE TURNING THE SHOWER ON AND OFF AND GETTING HOT WATER.