Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great for families

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Had a great stay here. Room was great size and very comfortable. Staff did a great job of being very warm and inviting. Parking is excellent and easy to access. Location next to Mass Street in Lawrence was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valley Park,Mo

very nice, was close to everything in lawrence

Posted Nov 7, 2017
everything was close to the concert at the granada as well as many eats and shopping
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Odd, isolating environment

Posted Oct 27, 2017
We had none of the familiar, comforting feeling here of a Marriott-named Hotel. The location is wonderful in downtown Lawrence, but I can't help feel that this building had a very different purpose before converting to a hotel. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, however, the vibe, for us, was cold, as if we were staying in a commercial office space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Osborn. MO

Posted Sep 5, 2017
It was a very nice well kept hotel and we will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel on the River

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Due to the eclipse of 8/21/27 and non-availability of rooms in Topeka, we had to drive to Lawrence for accommodations to attend a funeral! Nice Suite but pricey for our needs that weekend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

Nice, clean, good breakfast

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Nice, clean hotel, with friendly staff. Large, comfortable rooms with a good breakfast. Area of town seems safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

On the banks of the Kansas River

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The location, which is close to all the attractions of Lawrence, including the University of Kansas.
Cons: Fix the burned out signage, dirty carpet in room and dirty sofa upholstery.
Location: There is a good art museum at the university. Lots of shops, restaurants and pubs on Massachusetts Ave. the main downtown street.
The hotel is located at the beginning of Massachusetts Ave., which is the main downtown street in Lawrence. Here you will find many restaurants, bars and shops. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Some have a nice view of the Kansas River.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel staff

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Exceptional personnel working at this hotel. Everyone was super friendly and helpful!
3 out of 5
by Rosette

Old smell

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed at the facility two times previously, yet this time the room was odiferous.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Chicago

Close enough to walk to Mass, not campus

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
clean, nice rooms, upscale West Elm decor, nice breakfast, free parking, easy to walk to Mass St.