Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Excellent US 127 access.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, well kept and will maintained. There is obvious pride in maintaining the quality of the facility.
Location: Excellent base for a visit to the Kentucky Bourbon Trail.
Located across US 127 from the start of the Bike MS: Bluegrass Bourbon Ride 2017. Perfect position for night before the event lodging. Staff excellent, service excellent, Breakfast was ready and waiting ant the advertised 0600. Easy on and off access to US127. Room was ready, spacious and in good conditions. THE DESK CHAIR HEIGHT ADJUSTMENT WORKED. An uncommon delight at any stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Magen , Hotel Management
We are very proud of our property and staff, and so happy to learn you enjoyed it, too! Thanks for choosing our hotel during your ride. We're thankful to hosts Bike MS riders, each year! We appreciate you and your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to where I needed to go.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: more kinds of breakfast foods.
Location: close to where I needed to be.
It was a very nice stay, staff was very friendly.Very nice view, it was quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Magen , Hotel Management
Thanks for staying and especially for your feedback. We're so glad you enjoyed your visit with us. Please come back!
4 out of 5
by Colin

Country Drive from Keeneland

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
I was there to visit Keeneland, but wanted to drive through the country each day past the breeding farms and the bourbon distilleries, so I purposely stayed in Lawrenceburg. Was glad I did. Enjoyed the drives. Hotel was fine. 4/5 stars in every category. To get the full experience, I had to drive to Versailles to dine in the type of place i wanted to dine, where the other horsemen and horse players would go.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017
Thanks for staying! We're pleased you found our property a convenient resting spot for your travels in Central Kentucky. We're lucky to be surrounded by beautiful horse country...and bourbon! We sincerely appreciate your business and your taking the time to review our hotel. I hope you will return in the future.
5 out of 5
by Angela

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017
Thanks for staying and thanks for your rating!
5 out of 5
by Carol

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The people at the front desk were very friendly and efficient. Good first impression.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017
Thanks for your review and compliments to our staff! We take pride in providing great customer service. I'm so happy you enjoyed our stay and hope you will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and clean

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: clean and friendly
Cons: Create a more obvious entry.....not obvious how to drive to hotel entry
Our best BEST WESTERN stay ever...great staff and very clean. Super breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Magen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your loyalty to the Best Western brand, and it is an absolute honor to be your favorite! We're so happy you had a great experience. Also, I agree with you...our property is a bit hidden from the main road. However, I am happy to report that we're installing new signs very soon in hopes to alleviate any confusion. Thanks again for your feedback. Come back and see us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel of our vacation

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
This was the best hotel stay of our vacation. Very clean, nice area, pleasant help, overall a lovely stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017
Thank you for choosing Best Western for your vacation accommodations. I'm thrilled you enjoyed our property! Our goal is complete guest satisfaction and its awesome to learn when we have achieved that goal. We sincerely appreciate your recommendation and I hope you will return if you're back in our area!
4 out of 5
by VICKIE

Best Western Acommodations

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
1. We were unable to use any of our discounts (AARP i.e.), since we did not advise hotel directly. 2. A member of our group did not come on our trip. Your Desk Manager adjusted room rate for first night but charge remained on second night. 3. One of our double beds appeared dirty with large "puffs" of black lint. Outside of these small problems, we enjoyed our stay. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017
Thanks for taking time to review! We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us but certainly regret any disappointment with your guest room. Providing clean and comfortable accommodations is our number one goal! I apologize for the lint on your bedding. Please know your concerns are our concerns! Unfortunately we cannot change/discount rates negotiated through a 3rd party, but in most cases our booking partners offer discounts in-line with those standard discounted rate plans such as AAA/AARP. Thanks again for staying and sharing your thoughts. I hope you will consider our property again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
in area to visit distilleries
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017
Thank you for your 5 star review! I hope you enjoyed the distilleries as well. Please come back!
5 out of 5
by becky from ky

nice place

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
quiet and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! We're glad you enjoyed our hotel. Hope you'll come back.