Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Hotel was cozy. Room was clean. Beds were comfy. Nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would use again

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean room.
Cons: Rack to hang wet towels on in bathroom. Taller toilets.
Location: Best Mexican Restaurant EVER...Valle Escondido (less than two miles from hotel).
We took our grandson to see the Ark Encounter (Williamstown, KY) then stayed @ Comfort Inn, Lawrenceburg, IN to be close to our next stop, Creation Museum.. From the time we arrived until we left two days later, we received great service, a nice clean room, and great breakfasts. Btw, there is a terrific Italian restaurant next door you can walk to. The smiling faces of the staff made you feel that they were glad you came. If in future we find ourselves in this area, we will not hesitate to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Jackie Emery GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We would love to see your smile again! We are always pleased to make new friends with our charming guests. We would love to see you anytime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice accommodations for the price.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Location: We attended the Tri-state flea market, but there is a casino there. A nice downtown antique mall and a fun restaurant on the river.
We were looking for a place for just an overnight stay. The facility was easy to find and the check-in clerk was very friendly. We didn't get to swim in the pool, but it looked nice. The breakfast in the morning had a big selection and was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Jackie Emery GM, Hotel Management
We are so pleased you found our charming Comfort Inn and Suites for your over night stay. We hope we got you well rested and ready for your day! Hope to see you again at the next Tri-state Flea Market!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

pleasant stay, would definitely come back

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: clean, close to the attractions we wanted to see.
Cons: Have someone at the front desk at all times, if you can't do that than people should not have to wait over 25 minutes for service.
Had to wait a bit when we first arrived, but they upgraded our room and the overall stay was Great. Room was very comfortable, clean and the whirlpool tub was amazing! Thank you Comfort Inn
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Jackie Emery GM, Hotel Management
I am so sorry you had to wait for someone to wait on you. There is a Front Desk Agent 24 hours a day. But a lot of times they will have to run upstairs to take care of another guest. We are pleased you enjoyed our rooms and the awesome whirlpool tub! Come and see us again anytime.
4 out of 5
by Gary E

Good stay

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good, no complaints
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you, we are so glad you enjoyed your experience in our Comfort Inn and Suites. We also hope your enjoying this gorgeous fall season and maybe we will see you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
by Dianna

One Night Wonder

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very nice hotel, with a very good breakfast. Nice comfy beds. Only issue was that the room smelled musty and mildew. Very clean room however.
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Scott

Perfect for a drunken night!

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Went got a bachelor party. No complaints!
3 out of 5
by tracy

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
we waiting a really long time to check in. The desk person had to go unclog a tub. Not cool. Hire a maintenance person for that. We stood for at least 15 minutes waiting for her to come back...along with 2 other check ins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ohio

We visited the Creation Museum and Ark Encounter

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Good food, pool
Location: Creation Museum and the Ark Encounter in KY
Conveniently located, easy access from the interstate. Friendly staff.