Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Very nice hotel but separated

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The Lodge was very nice but separated from restaurants, casino, and pool. However, it was a short walk and the shuttle service was convenient.
5 out of 5
by Brenice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from evansville

Charged me twice for the room.

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Orbitz
They kept saying I booked from expedian and insisted that the room was held only with my credit card and insisted that I use debit card as my credit card didn't work. Played a total of $300. For a room with double beds and a dirty bathroom.
3 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lawrenceburg, ky

Posted Feb 29, 2016
we were put in the hotel across the street from the casino not in the casino as told and were in non- smoking rooms which was also wrong and they wouldnt change it or make it right for us
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Nice hotel very close to the casino.

Posted Feb 23, 2016
I've stayed here several times before and usually have a nice room with a microwave and refrigerator. But on this occassion, I was given a standard plain room. Room was clean but not worthy of a 3.5 star rating as there were smaller toiletries and the inconvenience of not having a microwave.
3 out of 5
by zeaner

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

Rising Sun

Posted Feb 8, 2016
House keeping was very very loud in the mornings. I booked this hotel because it had a hot tub and it was broken the whole time. Also when I booked I wasn't aware that it was across the street from the casino/pool/hot tub and not connected.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great.. But misleading

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was outstanding for the price, only complaint is that when I booked the room it showed only the main hotel/casino which is what we wanted, yet when we checked in we were put in "the lodge" which is seperate from main hotel so had to take shuttle to and from casino/restaurants. Would of liked to have been in the main hotel as shown on hotels.com.. But with the exception of the inconvenience the hotel stay was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unacceptable Customer Service

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
The customer service was horrible for this stay. We have been here in the past and never had an issue. This time we waiting over 3 hours for a room and watched over the course of those 3 hours people get rooms that were the same room as we had requested. Not only did we have to wait for a room, a few of the people at the front desk (Amanda being the worst) were rude about our room availability. We were there for a tournament and because our room wasn't ready my wife missed her tournament. When our room was finally available, my wife requested to speak to a manager and that took over an hour. Not happy with the way that the hotel staff handled our inconvenience.