Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge LA.

Country Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It is a small hotel in a little town out in the countryside of Tennessee. About an hour and a half from Nashville. Beautiful Country!
4 out of 5
by Traci

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Micco, FL

Pleasant staff, close to restaurants.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Close to restaurants, stores, and Amish Welcome Center.
Older motel but with newer bathroom tub/shower. It is close to the road but still relatively quiet. There are restaurants and stores close by and Amish country is just up the road. The room was comfortable and had everything I needed but during the night the toilet acted up and wouldn't flush without manually filling the water tank.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, VA

Do not stay here

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing - this place is a total rip off and a total disaster. It is a disgrace to call it a hotel. Very sorry I was stupid enough to stay here.
Cons: It probably needs to open under new management with a maintenance staff (a knowledgeable one). Stop advertising free breakfast (it is a lie).
Location: Location is fine hotel stinks!!!
Can not believe anyone would even list this place, Stayed in Room 208. Shower head was held on with a washcloth. When taking shower, the water temp constantly changes from hot to cold and back. Water for tub/shower would not turn off and constantly dripped all night. Toilet seat was not tight and also would not stay raised (required for males to use toilet). Lighting in room is terrible. Lamp between beds did not work. Light in bathroom constantly buzzed when on. When air conditioner was on, the room smelled like stale tobacco (this was supposed to be a non-smoking room). Room was reserved for 4 adults (was charged extra for 4 people but the room only had towels for three people). Would have been nice to have a listing of TV channels. As far as the free breakfast, when I went down, there were two pieces of white bread, one miniature muffin, and a waffle maker. To call this a breakfast is a stretch especially when there were four of us. I would definitely not recommend this place to my enemies much less a friend. One final point, the lobby has a terrible odor.
2 out of 5
by Dianne

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
hotel was very rundown, outdated carpet, old dirty hairdryer, old and noisy refrigerator (small & sitting on floor - should have been up higher if no stand provided because it was so old - designed to sit on a cabinet). Shower head had mold and mildew in crevices, mold and mildew inside shower stall. outside shrubs and were grown over the curb and had trash and cut down weeds in the mulch. broke down swing just laying beside pool fence, pool still covered for winter or non-functional. Nasty tornup tile in room with the ice machine that didn't work anyway. (See picture attached) The walls of the hallway that led to the ice machine was coated with dirt. (See picture attached) Office staff got me ice from a bag in the office. Room and stay was not worth $65.00 after she finally gave me a AAA discount.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Posted Mar 16, 2017
They advertised free WiFi, but it was only available in the front office. There was no signal when we got to the room which was located at the back of the hotel, just a few rooms down from the office. The free breakfast is the worst one I have ever seen. The frozen waffles were sitting out in their bag, not being kept cold. The muffins available were extremely tiny. The door to the room did not shut properly, you could see all around it. They did not clean the room or make the beds, they simply brought new towels and soap everyday. We even found old pizza crust on the floor beneath the bed. We asked for a non-smoking room, but ours smelled of stale cigarette smoke and had burn holes in the blankets. The ice maker hardly worked and there was mold on the outside of it. I would NOT recommend anyone staying there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ethridge, TN

If no other hotel is open only stay here

Posted Mar 6, 2017
If no other hotel is open, then as a last resort stay here. Horrible room. Tub dripped all night, room was dirty, could not even get 4 towels for use in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cuba

This place needs help!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
I stayed in this motel for 2 weeks during my project and it was all it's good for. The breakfast was horrible and cheap. Once I checked in the owner told me I would probably have to share the microwave in my room with another room. The wifi/ internet was very slow and hard to log into, the room had a Ethernet cable coming from the wall but it was hard to get any service from it. This place needs a little help and new management if they want to stay in business.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very poor breakfast.