Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay. Staff was amazing

Posted May 6, 2016
Staff was good and friendly, breakfast was really good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Staff, bedding
Cons: carpet
Location: Not much close to hotel, but plenty within a short driving distance.
Staff was super courteous and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Common areas could use an update. No pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2016 by Sheila, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time the complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for pointing out the areas that we need to improve and we really appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
by Marcus from Rutherfordton

Great and comfy

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great and rooms were spacious and clean. Neighborhood was good for shopping but nothing for someone looking for sightseeing. For business, it is a great location. Hotel staff was very courteous and polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Xavier, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great feedback and we are so thrilled that you had an excellent stay while you were with us. I want to take moment and let you know that we really appreciate your business. thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Treasure Island FL

Top notch staff and great locatioin

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: The hotel is accessible to major highways so most of the Atlanta area attractions are easily accessible from the hotel.
We were in town for business and to visit family. Comfort Suites was conveniently located near major highways and local shopping. The hotel is extremely well suited to business or pleasure travel. The room was well appointed with more than adequate lighting, a nice desk space, free wi-fi. There is a business center with computer and printers for guest use. The hotel also has a small conference room available at discount for guests. The stay included free hot breakfast which offered an excellent array of cold and hot foods. The food service manager, Debbie, was extremely friendly making you feel right at home. The front desk staff handled any special requests quickly, courteously and a "how can I help you" attitude. We definitely plan to stay at Comfort Suites Riverside on our next trips to the north Atlanta area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2016 by Sheila, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great feedback and we are so thrilled that you had an excellent stay while you were with us. I want to take a moment and let you know that we really appreciate your business . The staff really thank you for your compliment
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: The bathroom fan is terrible and loud. The shower is drippy and slow.
Nice up front. Nice room. But no towel rack. Great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2016 by Sheila, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay with us.On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction s important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we off an exceptional experience service to our guests. We have the vanity where the towels are placed and that is why there are no towel racks.
5 out of 5
by Bernice from Mississippi.

Excellent.

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
A four-day stay and they could not have been better the staff was so friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Xavier, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great feedback and we are so thrilled that you had an excellent stay while you were with us. i want to take a moment and let you know that we really appreciate your business.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie R from Blairsville

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was all a very pleasant surprise. The room was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Xavier, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the room. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. We really appreciate your business and hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel was very average. I travel over 200 days a year for work and the hotel was acerage, which is not. standard room for a comfort suites and standard breakfast. There is not a lot n the immediate area but 5 minute drive will get you anything you want.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Xavier, Hotel Management
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team.We appreciate your business and hope to see you seen.
5 out of 5
by Stephan

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Xavier, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your great feedback and thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southport, NC

Terrific hotel experience

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Everyything, as mentioned above
Cons: My only very minor improvement would be to have towel racks in the bathroom.
Location: Didn't check on anything, as we were visiting for a 90th birthday party for mother, and wanted to be nearlby her residence.
Everything about our stay was great: checkin, maid services, very comfortable/spacious room, plenty of shelving in bathroom, and great breakfast. Even the breakfast attendant insured we had hot food when we arrived near closing. As far as we're concerned, hotel deserves 4 stars. For the price, it can't be beat!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by SHEILA, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great feedback and we are so thrilled that you had an excellent stay while you were with us. I want to take a moment and let you know that we really appreciate your business. Sorry about the towel racks we will try to improve.