Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Not a peaceful stay

Posted Sep 19, 2017
I was awakened by a dump truck beating a dumpster against something at 4 a.m. then the room phone rings at 7 a.m. just long enough to wake me up, and at 9 a.m. housekeeping is beating on the door despite the fact That the do not disturb is hanging on the knob... it was a horrible experience but I will say the room was nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by MANAGER, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for dumpster, phone and housekeeping noice. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Poorly maintained guest rooms

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast variety (although the space seemed inadequate for the offerings and guests)
Cons: Room standards
Location: shopping and restaurants
Although I understand that the hotel is undergoing an overall renovation, my room was not in acceptable condition for guests. Upon entering the room, there was a large spider on the wall. In the bathroom, the toilet was being propped up by three wooden paint stirrers and the ceiling above the shower was peeling/crumbling. There was a large wet spot in the carpet right outside of the bathroom. While trying to fall asleep around 11pm, there were loud guests in the parking lot right outside of my window (making rest impossible). This was not a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Perfect hotel for a staycation

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Everything except for the input-less tv remotes.
Cons: Add input buttons to the tv remotes so that we can take advantage of the multiple hdmi ports for entertainment (video games, netflix, etc)
Location: This hotel is located near downtown Lawrenceville. There are excellent eateries nearby and Medieval Times is very close to this hotel.
I've actually been to this hotel before but this most recent visit reminded me how great this place is. The inside of the hotel is amazing and the rooms are completely clean and look gorgeous. The wifi is also impeccable, I had no problems with it whatsoever. The breakfast was pretty good. I arrived late so there may have been even more options before I got there. The staff was very polite and the room service arrived very timely every morning. The rooms also come with a mini-fridge and microwave. My only complaint was that even though the tvs in the hotel rooms have 3 hdmi ports, the tv remote does not have the ability to switch to other inputs which prevented us from watching netflix from my laptop on the tv. Other than that, I recommend this hotel highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Great location for my business trip,

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Great stay, friendly staff and a very good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Tyron AGM, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Horrible - stay somewhere else

Posted Jun 28, 2017
We requested a suite & ended up with a double bed which the front desk said too bad that is what you booked. There were nail holes in the walls. The pictures & mirrors were all crooked. There was mold in the shower & paint peeling off in chunks in the bathroom. The door lock look like it had been replaced with a different size & they did not repaint. Breakfast was minimal at best. Barely seating for 20. The pool wasn't much bigger than a hot tub. No insulation in the walls. You could hear people sneeze two rooms over. The pillows were nice. Stay somewhere else
5 out of 5
by Phyllis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Louise

Return customer

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed before and come back because it is clean, friendly staff and location to what we need to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by Mark Pomeroy from Harriman Tn

Being updated but long way to go

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
The room was not as nice as the majority of this chain's rooms are. Had hard time regulating the room temperature. The bed was only fair and the bathroom was really messed up. The toilet was held up in front by some short pieces of wood and the ceiling had a crack that looked like there was mold forming. Additionally several tiles needed fixing.
3 out of 5
by Sheila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to our son's home in Suwanee, GA

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The breakfasts were great.
Cons: Better signage on road.
Location: Lots of sporting events to take in. Gtreat shopping.
The hotel was an excellent base of operation for activities in the Suwanee/Atlanta area.