Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: This was close to friends and events that we were going to.
Cons: Everything. The lobby carpet needed vacuming. They should take pride in cleansines.
Location: We were not there for fun. We came for a funeral service and only spend 4 hours instead of the night. Stay at a friend instead.
Needed for 1 night . Room smell of smoke even though its a non smoker. Price was okay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It had roaches in the kitchen

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: I survived
Cons: heh, see above
Location: location sucked and nothing nearby. The whole deal was weird
There were roaches in the kitchen. No soap in the bathroom. Lots of noise all night. Scary people milling about the parking lot all night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Bugs everywhere

Posted Oct 24, 2017
I stayed at the hotel for a few hours. I knew it wouldn’t be the nicest hotel because it was beyond cheap. I was surprised that the room was as decent as it was. However, the first thing I noticed was dried urine on the seat in the bathroom. The tub was also dirty, black stuff all in the bottom. Then I noticed small roaches crawling everywhere. I didn’t spend the night. Holiday inn express is next door. Try them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The room was disgusting cockroaches all over the places
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland.

Nice hotel and affordable

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Love what they’ve done to the place. Not only is it affordable but they’ve taken the pains to renovate the rooms. Well done I must say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Amazing

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Good location, friendly staff and comfortable room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Rudest staff I've ever encountered.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The floors were filthy. The bathtub was filthy. The grounds were littered. The sheets felt like they were made of sandpaper, as did the small thin towel provided. Parking is difficult. The worst was when the desk clerk accused me of hiding the other person in my party after I had made a reservation for both of us. Based on his lie he decided not to give us any towels for the second person for a two day stay. He laughed at me and walked away to go outside and smoke a cigarette. When expedia contacted him he lied and said I checked in with an expired id. I don't know what purpose his compulsive lies serve but I wouldn't be surprised if he made up some lie about damage or something to charge me extra. Avoid this place at all costs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta

Need better customer service

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The person at the check in was very blank face he came off as being rude very rude he had no excitement in his voice no enthusiasm at all the look on his face just seemed like he didn't want to be there at all it was so terrible that I almost didn't want to stay there but the room was nice the only thing it had roaches no housekeeper never came by the room the next day to provide clean towels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Just renovated.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Love the new look and feel. The beds are very comfy and they have everything one needs in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami beach

Horrific Experience!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Very rude and aggressive woman in charge. The office was closed from 12-2:30 pm . Line of customers waiting. Woman was insulting and after I complained she asked me if I "want to take it outside "! She threatened me. This hotel should not be on the website as an option!