Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
The room was comfortable and adequate for my needs. I was on a very busy business trip and just needed a place to shower and sleep. The in room Wi-Fi and cable tv were major pluses. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver Co

This hotel is in a good location .

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: located near several different restaurants and services.
Cons: It was fine.
Location: Movie theatre nearby as well as a variety of eating places.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable. There was a microwave and refrigerator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceville Georgia

Nice close to hospital

Posted Dec 3, 2014
I love this hotel located in great spot walking distance from town and hospital it's nice and.McDonald's and quick trip is in walking distance also the MOVIE theater is in walking distance as well they are clean and have nice rooms breakfast and WiFi. I'm happy to have been a customer of the DAY INN and I will use this again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Hotel wa horrible

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Nasty. Hotel carpet was really bad. Bath room was half remodeled. Breakfast was not good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Convenient location but bad decision to book it

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing, I will never book there again.
Cons: Better cleaning of rooms, washing of towels, and don't do the bait and switch.Don't offer a deal for a King size bedroom then say it's not available.
Location: It's near the expressway and where my brother lives, whom I was visiting. Also it's next to a gas station and a Mc Donalds open 24 hrs.
First of all, I did not get the King size room advertised and the one I booked. when i arrived to check in, I was given a 2 standard bedroom because the "King size bedroom was under maintenance". I call this "Bait and switch". Then I noticed the toilet was not clean and the towels smelled, I had to go buy one. I also didn't get an iron, so I had to find a dry cleaner because i had a wedding to attend, I needed to iron my clothes. oh and the light above the sink flickered at times.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dangerous place

Posted Aug 4, 2014
AC don't work, stinky, very unsafe, management completely obnoxious, strange people!!! I wouldn't recommend it to my worst enemy, we left the same night, even if we lost the money, at least we didn't lose our lives!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Not a nice place!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Poorly maintained room. Sink stopped up. Dirty wash cloth left in bathroom. Hair dryer not working. Linens stained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Jul 7, 2014
It was better than it looks online but the toilet would get clogged every time we used it. They told us that we have to wait for it to be fixed. The breakfast was cereal and toast. A big let down.
2 out of 5
by joe from Cleveland oh

Not at any price

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Thorough cleaning, better housekeeping, serious upgrade in food offerings, management improvement.
Location: Near downtown which had some great food. Found it on our own as desk help knew little about the area.
Dated and dirty facility. Caters to construction workers who spent early evening drinking in the parking lot. Breakfast offerings were two choices of cereal, some pastries in cellophane, and some fruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Petra from Green Bay, Wi

Decent Hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2013
It was a decent place to stay at. Close to all the places I like to go to.