Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was great!
Cons: A little more room around beds and beds a little lower to ground!
Location: Decent location with strips'. A little hidden.
Nice and clean. Beds a alter higher off ground then normal a little tight around beds in terms of room. Breakfast was excellent. Front desk very friendly though had to wait at check in a bit! Parking lots of room! Location situate behind strip mall a bit out of ordinary!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

everthing was what you expect from a Hamp. Inn

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast every morning with a change of options daily, bathrooms were really clean and had lots of amenities at your disposal. They were very accommodating when we had our two young grand children stay with us over night, free of charge.
Cons: N/A Liked everything. Pleasant staff and very clean facilities.
Location: Plenty of good restaurants to choose from, and we actually went to six flags.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pleasant experience. Great service, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Shanda was amazing. She was pleasant and extremely helpful. Her assistance was very much appreciated.
2 out of 5
by VINCENT from HOOVER, ALABAMA

PROBLEMS AT THIS HOTEL

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The telephone in the room was "DEAD". Complained to desk but nothing was done. ROOM #222. THE MOST IMPROTANT NEGATIVE WAS THE PARKING LOT NIGHT LIGHTING. DUE TO THE FACT THEAT THE DRAPES WOULD NOT FULLY CLOSE, IT WAS LIKE SLEEPING WITH A BRIGHT SPOTLIGHT SHINING THROUGH THE WINDOW. VERY DISTURBING!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for an overnight stay.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The hotel was having renovations done, but the noise was kept between 9am-5pm. I would have liked to know about the renovations before booking, but my overall experience was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel once all construction is finished.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing really - I could not wait to leave
Cons: Cleanliness, enforcing noise rules, improving safety, etc.
Location: Nothing really that caught my attention - very industrial area.
Noisy - not fit for a working professional OK Continental Breakfast NO SAFE IN THE ROOMS - you have to carry your valuables with you ALL the time NO Luggage holder in the room - I had no place to put my luggage inside the tiny closet My room was dirty; filled up with dust from the remodeling - worked in my room on Saturday and breath in all the dust. New furniture is not put together properly - my night desk had a panel that was loose. Elevators are located somewhere else and doors are not sliding doors; hence, when you arrive with luggage and packages, you have to try manage open the door and dodge it. I had an extremely loud neighbor with the TV as loud as the entire corridor could hear - imagine trying to sleep with this. I suppose the hotel will look fine when they finish but they should have warned me about the construction - I would have stayed some place else. I want a refund or at least a credit for this inconvenience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hospitality staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Hot breakfast with variety and good food. Exceptionally clean rooms. Would recommend hands down.
5 out of 5
by Martha from Durham NC

Good Choice

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
We had to make a quick trip for family business in the area. This was a great location with plenty of restaurants in the area, nearby movie theaters, etc. the complimentary breakfast was among the best I've had at a hotel. Friendly and responsive staff. The small swimming pool looked inviting, but we didn't have time to enjoy.