Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and comfortable!!!

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: everything was up to the Holiday Inn Express standards, nice room and a good starter breakfast daily, we were happy with the overall experience.
Location: We were visiting relatives in Lawrenceville so we were right where we needed to be.
ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE,the staff were very polite and helpful as we had a small problem with the tv remote which they fixed in 2 minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 37128

Nice hotel! Great stay!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Staff was helpful, rooms were nice and big! Recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed your stand and would recommend us to others. We hope you will visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
by Karen

Convenient clean and curteous staff

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay the front desk clerks were very kind and friendly. Our tv kept losing its signal but the front desk clerk sent someone up immediately. He was friendly and courteous. We enjoyed our room the size and comfort were a plus! The only drawbacks are that there is only one compact elevator and the breakfast area is very cramped. My husband said he heard something like someone dragging a trash bag on the ground in the middle of the night but it was NYE so who knows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize that you experienced an issue with your TV signal, particularly on New Year's Eve. We understand how disappointing that can be. Our breakfast area is designed to simulate a home environment but we also offer eating space in our meeting room to provide our guests with a more private setting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoy my stay and will do it again every thing was so nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review.Hearing that you would repeat your experience is something our staff takes great pride in. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
I was very pleased. Our room was great. The bed was fantastic, very comfortable. Also, the breakfast was great, there was more to choose from then I thought it would be. Thanks for a very great stay. I will use and recommend you again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We love to hear that everything was "great" and that you would recommend us. We hope you will visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near my relatives. Easy to find.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Stay was wonderful. Would recommend to anyone in the planning to stay in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by sales@hielville.com, Hotel Management
We really appreciate your wonderful words. Thank you for staying with us. Please come back and see us soon. Happy Holidays!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely will stay again!

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
No complaints...All good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. WE are truly honored to serve you and hope you will return soon. Be safe in your travels and Happy Holidays!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful time in Lawrenceville

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
I would definitively repeat. The hotel was awesome in terms of staff friendliness and clientale. Very peaceful and quiet. I wish the wifi was more reliable, though. The connection was too slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are very appreciative of your 5 star review and the opportunity to serve you. Please come back and see us soon and we hope this Christmas season is a special one for you and your family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel. Close to my cousin in assisted living

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Much nicer and cleaner than the nearby Days Inn. Leaving hotel in rush hour can be bad but found if I drove through the a parking lot it had a light.
Location: Several restaurants and fast food places close to hotel.
Had to go to a different floor for ice. Four floors, but only two had ice machines.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by sales@hielville.com, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Going through the parking lot to enter Pike street at the light is the best tip we can give our guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Matthews, NC

Close to Loganville

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and the room was comfortable and very clean. Most important to me is the air conditioner was very quiet and the room main
Cons: If the drains in the shower don't go down you may find yourself standing in water.
Location: There are some stores and a strip mall nearby. The historic Lawrenceville courthouse is close.
Holiday Inn Express never fails us. We stayed at this particular location because it was close to Lawrenceville which is where our friends live. The staff was very friendly and the room was comfortable and very clean. Most important to me is the air conditioner was very quiet and the room maintained a temperature and I was able to sleep well. The bed and pillows are very comfortable. Breakfast is extended until noon through December which was nice after a late night. There are some stores and a strip mall nearby. There is a home cooking style buffet by the hotel and the food is homemade and good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by sales@hielville.com, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.I hope you let the front desk know about the shower while you were on property and we apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused. We hope you will visit us again.