Ratings based on 732 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Average amenities , a little overpriced

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: normal pillows on the bed, more towels in the room (had 2 for 4 people!), room rate
Location: on the main drag through Lawton, lots of restaurants closeby
Clean facility, helpful and friendly staff. Double queen room was small, and had these odd half sized pillows on the bed. Enjoyed the hot breakfast. Stay was a bit overpriced, unfortunately not allowed to post the rate I paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for a review. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay. Our town is a smaller town so the prices are alittle higher due to lack of hotels in the area. The pillows are regular size the staff just tucks them in to look nice, once untucked they are regular pillows. Again, thank you for the review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bed to sleep and shower to bathe!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The facility needs to be updated. The tiles in the bathroom were cracked. The fridge has completely rusted. The iron got so hot it burned a hole through my skirt. The shower had a hole in the wall. The sheet had paint stains. The windows were very dirty, the grid on air conditioner unit was broken. If u are looking for a bed to sleep and a shower, the hotel serves the purpose but no luxury or comfort. The staff were courteous but the facility needs a major upgrade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. As you can see, from our other reviews we seldom have issues as you described. I wish you would have brought this to my attention before checking out the staff would have been happy to help you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing fancy, but served the purpose

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: There is not much to do in Lawton but the hotel is located in a good location to get to all the Restaurants
All in all the hotel was not that bad. The mattress was hard but that is more a preference. The only issue was that we stayed 2 nights and they did not come and empty the trash or give us towels. We ran out of toilet paper and towels. Because the trash can is not very big it filled up fast so we had several plastic shopping bags with trash in it. The breakfast was good and hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. All rooms are serviced and replenished daily unless your Dnd is on the door after 12 or you personally sign a limited service slip. Since, this is the first time I have heard about the issues in your room, I will look into it and see. Thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Good Deal

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Free American breakfast; friendly staff; clean rooms
Cons: Towels
Location: Close to Ft. Sill, restaurants, and casino
The hotel looked a little old, but the staff was very friendly and the room was clean. The free American breakfast was a very nice surprise, as we were expecting a cheap Continental breakfast. The only negative was the towels were a bit ragged. They need to invest in new towels. Also, I didn't bring my dogs, but it was nice to see that they allowed pets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. The hotel was updated about 2yrs ago but there is always room for improvement. Thank you for leaving us an honest review, so we know exactly what we need to work on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Served its purpose of visiting for BCT Graduation

Posted Aug 13, 2017
The hotel needs more updating, the comforters need replacing, not just cover up the stains, the pool area needs better a/c, they to have more access to towels & more generous on tp... all in all the hotel served its purpose. Best part was Breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. The pool has to stay 80 degrees year round and it is going to stay humid in the pool area due do that. All rooms are serviced and replenished daily with supplies, unless guest has a DND up past 12.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 11, 2017
It was nice the staff was awesome, only problem I had was my room was next to the gym to I could hear people knocking around while I was tryi n sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The next time you come in I will get you away from that gym.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Decent hotel, nothing fancy

Posted Aug 1, 2017
It's right next to a Starbucks, which was convenient. The breakfast is nice. It's reasonably clean. Overall, it was quiet and I slept well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by manager , Hotel Management
The staff and I would like to thank you for writing a review. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Worst Experience!!!

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: The lady in the breakfast was very nice.
We drove 14 hours to check in a room that had old, stained sheets, hair was on the bed, I wanted to check out immediately but we were tired and because we were there for basic training graduation we were stuck!! Went to front desk and got clean sets of sheets and extra towels because they only supply you with 2 towels, told him about the dirty microwave and he said that someone will be there tomorrow to looked at it. After I got the sheets I checked the room thoroughly and found old dirty socks under the bed, stained on the side of the toilet and no trash bag in the trash can, the refrigerator was rusty and the AC unit was dirty. Housekeeping came the next day took our dirty towels and did not want to give us extra towels, I asked her to clean the bathroom and the microwave and after she was finished the stained on the side of the toilet was still there and part of the microwave was still dirty. The refrigerator started to leak. We were on the second floor and could hear every move the person above made. The night before we checked out we found a BED BUG! We will never stay here ever again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. As you can see, from our previous reviews we have NEVER had any issues with bed bugs! We do have seasons of bugs in Oklahoma: crickets, beetles and rolly pollies are in season now. Beetles are black and look like the type of bugs you claimed. The staff has also contacted a professional exterminator to inspect your room and connecting rooms, they found only a small beetle. The hotel has a high standard of cleanliness of the rooms and a trained staff is here 24hours a day to help you with any issues you may have had. The hotel provides towels for the amount of guest registered at checkin. If you have more than the amount registered the hotel does not have to provide them. Pool towels are provided in the pool area during pool hours. Again, thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Close to activities we scheduled

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Room was clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very pleasant experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
My staff and I are happy you enjoyed your stay. I hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lawton OK

Worst stay of my life.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Checked in at 4:30 pm, visit family and arrived back at hotel at 1 am ready to go to sleep but my sleets were filthy and the clerk attempted to compensate but it took 30 to 40 minutes to make bed. If I wasn't so tired and it wasn't so late I would have left and went to another hotel. I would NEVER stay at another Baymont because of this experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time to write a review. The hotel changes sheets daily and inspects rooms on a daily basis. The hotel can not make any changes or refunds to any reservations due to you booking through a third party site. The only thing we can do is offer you another room or fix the issue for you.