Ratings based on 637 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Very nice staff, cold AC

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Pretty clean and comfortable.
Cons: Offer a later checkout time for slightly more money unless the room is needed. Send this survey when people chk in so they can take pics and edit it.
Location: Easy to access from the highway, next door to an Indian Casino but I don't gamble... and I wasn't there looking for things to do anyway.
Very nice staff, electronic key lock battery was dead, maintanence guy fixed if pretty quickly. Almost half of the washers and dryer were out of order as well as the detergent dispenser, but detergent was available for sale at the front desk. Deodorant that is normally for sale at the front desk was out of stock. The cocking around the bathtub and soap dish looked a little sketchy. There was an ironing board but no iron in the room. I assume I could have gotten one from the front desk but didn't bother. Perhaps a sign to that effect hung or printed on the ironing board itself would have saved me the search of all the drawers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Just remodeled.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Location: At the Interstate 44 exit.
Remodeled floor with wood-plank type of ceramic tires is very beautiful. Marble counter-top is nice. A 3-star hotel has 4-star amenities. Nice pool and big backyard. Very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Nice hotel for a decent price

Posted Apr 23, 2017
WE VISITED THE TOWN OF LAWTON TO SEE MY FIANCÉS SISTER GRADUATE FROM THE ARMY. STAYING AT THE BEST WESTERN PLUS WAS ACCOMMODATING FOR US. IT WAS A DECENT PRICE WITH GREAT AMENITIES AND LOCATION. IT WAS ONLY ABOUT 2 MILES FROM EVERYTHING WE DID DURING OUR STAY! THE FREE BREAKFAST THAT WAS INCLUDED WITH OUR STAY WAS DELICIOUS AND I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND STAYING THERE IF YOU EVER ARE IN LAWTON OKLAHOMA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good bed great price walk to the casino

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Very helpful staff. nice room ,comp. breakfast was excellent
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel bed have bed bugs

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Considering this was best western plus hotel, I had never expected to have bed bugs. I was disappointed when I entered my room, it was not clean. Bed pillows were dirty. In the morning when I woke up terrible cold breakfast was not the only concern I had. I had bed bug bites all over my body and they got big, red and irritable towards the evening. I was writing this review to make other people aware of this situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Lawton

Posted Apr 9, 2017
We stay at this Best Western traveling from Illinois to Texas and were not disappointed. Guest services do their best to accommodate you. Comfy beds and pillows. Quiet. Room was clean and smelled good. Good breakfast choices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Entire hotel is very old and run down. The hallways are very low and dimly light. The entire place stinks. I wold definitely pay the extra 20-30$ to stay somewhere nicer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
We're very sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We are constantly striving to improve our property for all of our guests. We will use your comments as motivation to make the best improvements that we can. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we hope to be able to better serve you in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: See above
It started raining after we checked in. The water started running in the room (1st floor). Asked to be moved and they said they would when the water started running in room. Went to 2nd floor, several leaks throughout the halls to the new room. On checkout the next day the clerk said " how was your stay?" I told her the water leaks were somewhat bothersome. She said " well you can't control the weather." You can get leaks repaired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
We're very sorry to hear that your stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We are currently investigating the water leak issues you have mentioned and will do all we can to fix them. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope to be able to better serve you in the future. Best Western Hotels & Resorts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Needs to have a honeymoon suite in therefore I love it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pleasant greeting from staff . They were able to accommodate our needs. The breakfast was awesome, The bathroom was small but clean. We will go there again