Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for area

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Clean room, free laundry, friendly staff, safe and secure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It was a nice place to stay

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Everything was great
Cons: I would have liked the staff to have checked the room for things we ran out of like clean towels and coffee.
Location: there were plenty of good restaurants and things to do and the hotel was in a good location for our purposes.
We checked in with no problems The staff was nice and helpfull. The room was clean and stocked with everything that we would need for our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good value, but specify you want housekeeping!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Room facilities are excellent, kitchen, office desk area, internet with network cable. Well stocked vending area. Good parking, nice breakfast place next door. Stayed on first floor, which could be a tad noisy (Thin walls). Only down side would be we had no housekeeping service for the 3 nights we stayed there. We informed front desk who said they would look into it, but actually did nothing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Oct 30, 2016
It was close to my daughters events at ft.sill. and also to places to eat. It was quiet and clean..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Clean, kind, good kitchen, easy to access.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Several Asian markets near around there.
Everything was excellent but the mattress. That is the only thing I don't like.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
We had a wonderful experience from the time we checked in to the time we checked out. The staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions we had!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx.

Candlewood in Downtown Lawton, OK.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly, and knowledgable of the surrounding area when we needed help finding someplace
Cons: the ventilation for in-room cooking.
Location: Excellent for downtown shopping, and activities, a bit out of the way for going to the military installation.
This candlewood, although a nice location was below our expectations. We mistakenly used EXPEDIA to book the reservation, and they booked us for downtown instead of the one on Ft. Sill. The room itself was clean, but the prior occupant had done some cooking and the air was permeated with the smell of badly cooked Thai or Japanese chicken, and other oriental food. We used an entire spray-bottle of Lysol air freshener, and could not get the smell to go away. Other than that, the staff was very nice, and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding...

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable. It had a full refrigerator and kitchen. I couldn't have asked for more!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pineville, Louisiana

Will come back if I can.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Came to see my niece graduate from boot camp. Also a couple of days for visiting the nearby Wichita Mountains and museums. Only complaint I had was the smell in the hall on the first floor. It was like a mixture of wet dog, old food, and sorry to say it but vomit. The smell was like it had been covered with a deodorant spray. This hall carpet needs a good steam cleaning, please! Staff was all fast and courteous and addressed issues quickly that had to do with rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels