Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waco

Close to Cameron University

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Check in was almost 20 minutes because the attendant was helping others print their boarding passes. I️ appreciate his willingness to help others but he never acknowledged that I️ was standing there waiting to check in, apologized for the wait, or attendees to get me checked in then back to helping them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable beds, feels like home.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The rooms was nice and clean. Mini kitchen makes it feel like home. It was overall comforting!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Annie P., Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for your review! Sincerely, Annie P. Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waco , texas

Close to army base

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Great Wish we had more time to enjoy We didnt get there until 10:30 that night and left at 8:30 next morning Wish we could have used the kitchen
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Annie P., Hotel Management
sherri, Thank you for your review. Sincerely, Annie P. Front Office Manage
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Nice comfortable room

Posted Oct 9, 2017
It was a nice place to come in and crash after a long day at the Medicine Park Art Walk. Staff was very friendly. Room was clean. Little bit low on the water pressure for the shower but not a deal breaker at all. Having the full size refrigerator and freezer was nice. Ice maker in the freezer is a bit noisy so I recommend turning it off at night and let it do its job during the day. Overall, great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Annie P., Hotel Management
Tray, We are glad you enjoyed yourself today. Thank you for your review. Sincerely, Annie P. Front Office Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Dissatisfaction

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The hotel location was probably the only good thing. The basic construction of the hotel and the rooms suck. The walls are thin and the floors are even thinner. You can hear every footstep outside your door and above you. The doors don't slowly close they slam so you will be hearing doors slamming every five minutes. The customer service was the worst. I had one really sympathetic worker and she was really nice and helped me out after two hours of trying to look for a different hotel upon arriving because one of the workers told me my reservation was canceled due to flooding which was a lie because they ended up giving me another room. Before the worker told me that there was no room available which was a big fat lie because I know they have multiple rooms available for other guests for the other reservations. The female worker helped me out which I really appreciated but the rest of the workers there which is like 99% of them can't do their job effectively and they can't resolve any issue you have with the hotel. The main thing that bothered me with the workers there aside from the female worker that helps me out was their lack of apathy and their attitude. If you have a problem don't even bother asking for help because satisfaction isn't their priority. I will never say at the candlalwood suites here in Lawton again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Annie P., Hotel Management
Daff, I am glad that I could accommodate you while you were here. I definitely appreciate the kind words. I do also apologize that it took so long to get you a room. Due to the flooding it took some maneuvering to get you in when I got there, but it all worked out in the end. I will pass on to my manager about your experience here at the hotel. I do hope that you will give us a second chance in the future and call us directly. I look forward to see you again. Sincerely, Annie P. Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from VAN NUYS, CA.

NICE HOTEL,, CLOSE TO MILITARY BASE.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Location: THE LOCATION IS VERY GOOD, CLOSE TO RESTAURANTS & STORES,
I WAS FOR MILITARY GRADUATION, VERY GOOD LOCATION,, VERY CLEAN, BEDS WERE COMFY I WILL STAY HERE AGAIN!!.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Annie P, Hotel Management
Francia, Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you again in the future! Sincerly, Annie P. Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Near Fort Sill

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Great staff! Good services , very clean. However, after long flights, and long drive when we arrived, we were told they had contacted Expedia that a room would not be available due to some type of water/flood issue they had sustained. This was not communicated to us prior. The staff had to follow up with Expedia on our package deal as they were not sure on how to proceed. At the end, they managed to accommodate my husband and I. We had a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Annie P, Hotel Management
Valerie, I am happy to hear we were able to accommodate you due to the circumstances. Thank you for your review. Sincerely, Annie P. Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We were very pleased with everything from checking in to when we left. Everything was so nice and clean plus everyone was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Annie P., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Annie P. Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Diana, Tx

Great hotel close to Ft Sill

Posted Aug 23, 2017
All staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean, kitchen was stocked with anything needed for preparing a cooked meal. This hotel was near all kinds of restaurants. Everything needed was pretty much close by...plan to visit again on my next trip to Ft Sill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Annie P., Hotel Management
Angela, Thank you so much for the review. We love hearing that you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely, Annie P. Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Diana

Amazing - 5 stars!

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Best place I ever stayed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017
Diana, Thank you so much for the 5 stars! Sincerely, Annie P. Front Office Manager