Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel room. Very close to Fort Sill.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Hotel was very nice and the staff was extremely friendly.
Cons: Meals are pool quality.
Rooms were very pleasant and the staff was extremely friendly. However, quality of evening light meals was poor and first night they were out of food shortly into the evening time. Thursday night meal was Asian with Chicken Fried Rice. The rice was so salty that it was unedible. I thought I would pay the extra for the meals but it was not worth the extra money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel , not good service

Posted Dec 15, 2016
We enter on our room and some one alse was there, they don't have no more room available and they need to relocated us at 3:00am , not good experience. Hotel is nice and clean , but not good service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Do not understand definition of Reservation.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Never saw it.
Cons: Reservation process.
Location: n/a
Booked this hotel 2 months prior to stay, coming to hotel to celebrate my sons graduation from Basic Training at Ft Sill. The evening prior to our arrival in Lawton, OK we receive a call that hotel has been overbooked and they can no longer accept my party of three but instead they have made arraignments for us to stay in different facility. Mind you they did pick up cost of first night for us at different hotel but it was still a train wreck. Alternate hotel was more expensive, and did not possess amenities we look forward too at Homewood Suites. Most importantly we had booked the two room suite at Homewood Suites primarily because my wife and I were traveling with my sons young girlfriend and we thought it appropriate that we had separate sleeping quarters. Hotel they sent us too didn't offer suites so we instead had adjoining rooms that cost us more and breakfast wasn't included as it was at Homewood Suites which required additional monies. While lack of amenities at hotel we were transferred too is not responsibility of Homewood Suites the fact that they overbooked us and caused us additional grief is. While we travel fairly extensively I will make it a point to steer clear of Homewood Suites in the future until they understand the concept that a reservation actually holds the room for those participating in reservation process. Tends to remind me of an old Seinfeld episode which isn't as humorous as it once was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The staff was awesome.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Casino's, shopping.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling. This place is awesome. So clean, so friendly, in a great location to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Odessa, Tx

I will stay here again

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The room was very nice, very clean except for a dead cricket laying in plain view on the tile floor right inside the door. Made me wonder if they were thorough with their cleaning. I loved having full control over the temperature in my room.
Cons: The beds were a little too hard.....and like I said....a dead cricket was right inside the door. It was the first thing we saw.
Location: I didn't get to do a lot around Lawton, Oklahoma. The area is very appealing and there is a huge casino right across the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to the Army base and places to eat.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
I have 2 complaints. First they never cleaned our room in the 3 days we were there. Second they "upgraded" me from a king suite to a queen suite w 2 queen beds. Not what I reserved and not what I wanted as we were traveling with my son and my other sons girlfriend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Pleasant Stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Right on interstate 44
I got an upgrade for the same money because they didn't have a room I reserve. It was very nice had 2 baths, king bed and two queens. So all three of us had a bed to ourselves. Had a TV in both bedrooms and the sitting room. The internet was good and the breakfast had a nice selection. Only had one clerk in front so had a little wait but not bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Best hotel in Lawton

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Everything was in perfect condition! Clean, nicely decorated, modern rooms. Great breakfast buffet and friendly staff. I have stayed at many hotels across the US and in other countries and this was one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very professional service

Posted Oct 11, 2016
To me the most important thing was I got there too early but they still check me in even though check in time is 3 o'clock I got there at 8 o'clock in the morning. Even though they had to jump through hoops to get my room they still was very professional and courteous. The room is very clean and neat. The kitchen set up had everything that was needed to ook a meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place for Ft. Sill graduations

Posted Sep 12, 2016
we were a group of 7. we had two rooms. the staff was exceptionally friendly. the social in the evenings were lovely and breakfast perfectly fine. I intend to return in January.