Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Middle of the road hotel.

Posted May 20, 2017
Lots of bugs- which I guess was common for OK, but our room needed vacuumed and smelled musty. Hotel allows small dogs and smoking in some rooms, so noises & smells are not great. We picked this hotel because it had an indoor pool & allowed more people per room than others in the area - otherwise probably wouldn't have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No issues. Always nice.

Posted May 11, 2017
The staff was friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Safe area close to food, shopping, and the college. Had a suite, which was unexpected. Only shortfall was a few crickets, but I understand that crickets are all over Lawton. That's it. Breakfast every morning. Quiet comfortable bed. Slept like a baby. Hope this helps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Room was clean
Was running late to check in. Called and spoke to Brittany and she assured me that the room would still be available for me and that it was ready to go. And she held true to her promise. Very fast and friendly check in. Thank you!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lawton ok

Terrible management

Posted May 9, 2017
Angela is the most unprofessional, unhospitable and inflexible manager I have ever encountered in the hotel industry. 2 out of 4 night stay the only elevator (for a 4 story bldg) was turned off for repairs (although staff consistently continued to used it). I simply asked manager if I extended stay for another 4 nights would there be any discount for the inconvenience of not having an elevator. Her attitude filled reply of "I can't just go giving a discount to everybody because my elevator is not working." was so rude and unprofessional. This place had 8 cars in the lot and instead of offering a 5-10% discount to keep a customer for 4 extra nights she'd rather lose the customer to a competitor, all over a 4-8 dollar discount per night. I would never recommend staying here and LaQuinta has lost a "valued" customer for life.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. The lack of professionalism and concern that you described is certainly not the standard code of conduct. We will be forwarding your feedback to the hotel management team to be reviewed and addressed. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was good could have been better

Posted May 7, 2017
Our stay was good the breakfast was good but our beds were never made and the elevator broke twice a day once trapping my 16 year old son with two older lady's in it and every time it would get to the 4th floor it would shake like it was about to fall then adjust it self when we left we had to take our luggage down from the 4th floor through the stairs because again the elevator was broken
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, close to restaurants

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Nice, clean, and good amenities. The beds were good, not great. I liked that they had coffee all day in the breakfast area, which was a nice place for everyone to gather during my son's graduation from basic training. The free cookies were a nice touch also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Not so good there was food crums on carpet and I drop my phone behind the bed an when I went to look for it saw a lot of trash in the bathroom a lot of dust mirror look all dirty and the drawer had hair and trash you could here the doors slamming every time the house keeper when in an out the pool water was dirty...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Good experience specially traveling witha pet which was free. That is awesome dont have any major issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missisippi

Love this chain

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Room was excelent breakfast and coffee good. Very pet friendly. This chain does not charge for your pet to stay. That is why i love this chain. Bed was very comfortable i give this one a 10 if the elevator was working. Being near 60yrs and having to walk up and down 4 flights of stairs. So i have to give it a 8. The staff was very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Within a minute of walking into the room, I stepped on food from the previous occupants. I cleaned it up and moved to the other side of the room, where I proceeded to step on more stuff (not sure what it was). A chair in the room looked like it had been used as a plant stand (it was covered in dirt and what looked like plant pieces.) The hot tub was broken and looked like it had been sitting broken for weeks - with the water in it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive critique, as we are continuously striving to improve our guest's experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Our hope is that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care