Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The clock & microwave made unusual sounds so we unplugged them . The breakfast was lacking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Charlotte, FL

This hotel was ok, for the price...

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: The location was great...Close to restaurants, shopping, Fort Sill Army Base, and the interstate. Their free breakfast was really good and plentiful.
Cons: They definitely could use some remodeling/updating...The facility is old, but you get what you pay for. Also, I couldn't get their wifi on my laptop.
Location: The location was convenient. I traveled there because one of my sons graduated from Army Basic Combat Training at Fort Sill.
I reserved a nonsmoking room with two queen beds in advance online. When I arrived, they said they didn't have a nonsmoking room available. We checked in at midnight, so the clerk said I could switch rooms the next day...I reserved the room for two nights. The room did reek of stale smoke!! Then, ASPLUNDH Tree Service parked their trucks in the parking lot, right across from our room, waking us up at 7am the next morning! And one of the tree service workers double parked his personal truck, forcing me to park in a tight spot!!! I was able to switch to a nonsmoking room later the next afternoon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be better

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Great location but my room didn't have a fridge or microwave and the heat went out in the middle of the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Taking advantage of Military Families

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Mrs. Gina
Cons: They could care about their customers, they could remove the lazy people from their staff and employ people who care. These are our military families
Location: Lots of good food and shopping near by.
From the room maintenance to the staff and even the corporate offices, they do not care. We arrived at the hotel so that we could see out daughter graduate from bootcamp. When we arrived we were greeted by a wonderful lady, Mrs. Gina. At this point I had very high hopes, but everything went south fast. I could see there was something on the ground under the room window but couldn't really tell because of the poor lighting outside the room. The door handle had to be pressed in and turned in a specific manner in order to open the door. Now mind you, I just finished driving 15 hours to get here. I was not in the mood to do anything but sleep because my family and I had to get up at 7am to make it in time for family day on the base. I felt that we could address the room in the morning, I just wanted to sleep. Morning comes and we find that the bathroom is in disrepair, the cable was ripped out of the back of the TV, the face to the heater / AC unit was broken, there was old food on the face of the microwave and fridge, and there were bugs on our bed and mold around the shower. I reported this to the front desk on our way out.and was assured that we would not be charged for the issues in our room and that the room would be in great shape by time we arrived back at 8:30 that night. That is over 12 hours to fix our room. Nothing was done. The corporate office said they would contact the manager and issue us a $20 refund for the inconvenience. REALLY!!! THATS IT???
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Shared my room with cockroaches.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Clean room, friendly staff, but second night realized there were cockroaches. Also, first night there, trudged across the dark parking lot to the building where there were two ice machines. One was turned off, the other was empty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Clean rooms. friendly staff . would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Cons: Room was located upstairs and no elevator. Traveled with my Mother who had recently had knee surgery, and my Daughter who has a broken foot.
Room does not have a microwave or fridge. No elevator and hard to carry luggage up flights of stairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Texas

Scary: Single female

Posted Aug 24, 2016
I was traveling from South Texas to Nebraska and needed just a decent room to stay in. I arrived late, the guest clerk was nice, she put me in the furthest darkest corner of the property. I did not feel safe even when asking if security monitored the property. When I got to my room, the light switch didn't work, the toilet didn't flush but the sheets seemed clean the the beds were comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The Cleaning Lady Was great even though she was there all day cleaning she still had a smile for me and was very pleasant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
I know it was supposed to be a typical continental breakfast! It was not great!