Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Tricked by the photos

Posted Jan 13, 2018
I come to Lawton for work at least once a quarter and typically stay at the casino. I thought I would try something different even though the casino is amazing. I booked this hotel looking at photos and some reviews and thought I would try it out. I was more than disappointed. I went to check in slightly early and told the girl it was not a big deal if I couldn’t. She huffed and rolled her eyes and checked me in. I wasn’t expecting to get to check in early but I always check to see. The hotel obviously put some new carpet in and made it look updated but in reality this is just an old hotel with paper thin walls and old everything. The old smell in my room was disgusting and the fridge looked like it was from 1970 and rusted. My room was dirty and the first morning I woke up took a shower to find the tub didn’t drain, hardly any hot water and a few silverfish on the walls. Night one was ok but night two they must have let a heard of elephants check in above me and apparently they were exercising ALL night long! I could not sleep at all and was exhausted for my 5am flight out the next day. Bed was ok but pilllows horrible. No support and left with a severe crick in my neck. I’m going to stick with the Apache Hotel and Casino just down the street as they are amazing and great customer service as well as newer and nicer, clean rooms. Price is almost similar as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Staff

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Staff went above and beyond for our family of 6. Were extremely helpful in everyway. Great location and easy acess to everything
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita,Ks

Disappointing

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We booked online and said it had a hot tub ,but didn't. The beds were hard and the breakfast was not very good either. I expected more for a Marriott. Will find somewhere else next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice & very close to casinos.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The room was nice & large with 2 beds, 2 TVs, a nice room with a couch, desk, refrigerator, coffee pot, sink...all the comforts of home! The room was very clean & the beds very comfortable with lots of pillows. The breakfast was very good with many choices. We will stay here again the next time my sister & I take our next trip to the casino!! The staff was great & helped us in many ways! Judy was especially kind, personable & helpful! This Motel is well worth the money!!
4 out of 5
by Tammy

great stay!

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
We got there around 130, was told rooms weren't ready but to come back in about 45 minutes and they would be. So were grabbed lunch, called the hotel About 230 and was told our 3 rooms were now ready. Get back to the hotel about 315 and there was a different receptionist -Judith- who said the rooms were not ready. At first she had a bit of a attitude. We informed her we had called and were told the rooms were in fact ready, she shook her head and said 'I wish they'd stop doing that. I hate to do this but I'm gonna have to switch your room' I told her no problem and after that she became much more friendly. Hotel smelled very clean, room was clean, tub drained properly (hate it when they don't). Bed was a bit hard but I still slept well. Breakfast was pork sausage, bland scrambled eggs, oatmeal, cereals, waffle maker and variety of breads. In the morning every single housekeeping staff that we saw greeted us good morning. Everything is close by. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Very nice Hotel!!!!

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Many things, but the coffee was hot and tasted delicious
Location: Good restaurants to pick from
Loved staying here, room was very clean, staff was amazing and the breakfast was awesome!! I highly recommend this Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Military Graduation

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Good location to Ft. Sill
Location: The Mt Witchita Animal Refuge was really nice to drive also You have to go to the Holy City
This was an overall nice stay for an inexpensive Suit. Nice stay good breakfast
3 out of 5
by Bettie Sue

Nice hotel, lousy beds.

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was convenient to several restaurants and I-44. The breakfast was wonderful. It had a large selection of hot and cold items and was always well stocked. The hotel and room were very clean. The shower had great water pressure.However, the bed was very uncomfortable and noisy. Since sleeping comfortably is the biggest reason to get a hotel room this was very disappointing. We were not able to sleep well because of the uncomfortable mattresses but also because the walls were very thin. We could hear people walking around and talking in the nearby rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. Clean and friendly.