Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Aleesia and Rylee at the front desk are very usefull and nice. good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Jared, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback about our front desk staff. We are pleased to hear you were able to be helped efficiently and effectively by these two, and that you enjoyed the breakfast. We look forward to serving you again with any future stays.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Clean. Period.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Sofa bed was filthy. Sheets were not changed. Is there really anything more to say? All we ask for are clean and safe motels and hotels. Fail.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton, CA

Walking distance to restaurants.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Thin walls - could hear people coming & going.
Location: Restaurants
We got in late didn't want to drive again there were many restaurants within walking distance which was great. Wanted to get an early start breakfast had many choices so we ate & we're on the road early. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from twin falls, idaho

remodel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Guess they are remodeling it. First room we got smelled really bad! Like mold. As we got to our room staff called and ask if every thing was ok with the room. I let them know it stinks in here. They immediately told us they would move us. By the time we got to the front desk they had keys ready to the new room. Second room did not stink. I will say the staff there was great. The quality of the hotel was not so great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Perfect

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We checked in late evening at the last minute and we were treated great. The Hotel was nearly sold out but we were still able to get a nice room. The front desk staff lady was great and accommodating. Our room was nice and clean with a very comfortable bed. I would recommend this Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

nice motel with extras

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: location and breakfast
The breakfasts were excellent. The location was ideal for our needs. The exercise room was a bonus. The biggest problem was the previous occupant left the alarm on and we were awakened at 4:30 in the morning. The second night was better after we adjusted to the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Close to shopping and food, and where we needed to go. Staff were friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Stayed on third floor and the rooms smell like smoke. Rooms are outdated and unclean. Stayed 2 nights and the maids left all the dirty towels in room. Construction going on and very loud. My daughter went to get a towel and a black widow was on towel rack. Do not stay here!! Horrible experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Kayt Orr FDM, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Please let me apologize on behalf of our entire staff for failing to meet your expectations on your recent visit. We are working to update all of our rooms with a top to bottom renovation. I will personally ensure that our maintenance and housekeeping staff take a closer look at the pool area to ensure we don't have these problems again. Thanks again for your feedback and bringing these concerns to our attention. Kayt Orr Front Desk Manager Layton Comfort Inn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The area was questionable. There were two police vehicles there and a man lying in the grass when I arrived. My room smelled like urine and the toilet had a noisy leak in it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Kayt Orr FDM, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and i apologize that we failed to exceed your expectations on your recent visit with us. I will ensure that all rooms are inspected for smell before guests can check in. We are remodeling all of our rooms to eliminate any future problems and bring a better guest experience. Thank you again, Kayt Orr Front Desk Manager Comfort Inn Layton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Draper, UT

My Mom's death

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: It's location.
Cons: The decor could be updated
I needed to be in town to make funeral arrangements and attend services. It was easy, convenient and comfortable.