Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Good price for a clean and comfortable room! Nice outdoor fire pit and clean pool. Enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Very nice.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Cons: Free hot breakfast.
i have to say i travel a lot and this hotel chain happened to be my favorite, Nice clean comfortable rooms, super cute lobby, very friendly staff. Would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

very nice accommodation

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: clean, quiet, good beds, fair rates
Cons: I was unaware that by booking with expedia I paid more for our room than booking direct with the motel. I shall not use expedia in the future.
Location: good location, easy access to the freeway.
this motel was close to the events we were in town for and this made it easy to travel around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Sewage smell at times coming up from sink drain. Refrigerator door hung backwrads. Did not like the "Bistrio" idea. We VERY MUCH prefer buffet style breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

Awful Staff !

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The girl at the front desk made a mistake on my keys .....refused to send someone else with the correct keys and I had to drag everything back downstairs from the furthest corner becuase I was alone ......I had two other guests confirm and try my keys and they did not work ! She was awful , switched the card slips and tried to blame it on me ! Never again !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandy, Ut

Needed to crash from driving all day

Posted Aug 20, 2017
This was very last minute booking from being on the road all day. Room was very comfy staff gave me one with a lovely balcony. After indicating I was head to sleep upon checking in was woken up in the middle by a rining phone from housekeeping. Its in a great location with many restaurants and shops
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience. Will never return.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We stay at courtyard Marriotts all the time, but my family and I will never return to the Layton Utah location. The room had garbage on the floor and under the bed, spilled shampoo bottle on the counter, no soap, the windows we're filthy dirty from the inside, like someone splashed something and it's never been cleaned, and worst of all the water was SCALDING HOT. it was either on cold, or SCALDING. We have little kids and we were even worried to let them brush their teeth because the water temp was so hot and dangerous. Even worse the hotel manager told us it was a normal temp, and completely blew us off. She also said it was maybe dirty because they had been slammed. (Yeah great excuse. Did you not wash my sheets either?) SO, if you're wanting a dirty, cheap, tiny room with no shampoo or soap, insanely HOT HOT water and below average staff, this is your place! Trust me, spend the extra $20 and stay elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by J.Bosen, Hotel Management
We are so sorry this was your experience and we appreciate your feedback. We will address this issue immediately and ensure it is taken care of. This is not our typical standard of service.
4 out of 5
by Shannon

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Layton! We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We hope to see you again! J.Bosen
4 out of 5
by Jacob

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017
We are so happy you stayed with us. We appreciate you taking the time to leave such a great score. Our goal is to exceed your expectations. Thank you, J.Bosen