Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandy, Ut

Needed to crash from driving all day

Posted Aug 20, 2017
This was very last minute booking from being on the road all day. Room was very comfy staff gave me one with a lovely balcony. After indicating I was head to sleep upon checking in was woken up in the middle by a rining phone from housekeeping. Its in a great location with many restaurants and shops
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience. Will never return.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We stay at courtyard Marriotts all the time, but my family and I will never return to the Layton Utah location. The room had garbage on the floor and under the bed, spilled shampoo bottle on the counter, no soap, the windows we're filthy dirty from the inside, like someone splashed something and it's never been cleaned, and worst of all the water was SCALDING HOT. it was either on cold, or SCALDING. We have little kids and we were even worried to let them brush their teeth because the water temp was so hot and dangerous. Even worse the hotel manager told us it was a normal temp, and completely blew us off. She also said it was maybe dirty because they had been slammed. (Yeah great excuse. Did you not wash my sheets either?) SO, if you're wanting a dirty, cheap, tiny room with no shampoo or soap, insanely HOT HOT water and below average staff, this is your place! Trust me, spend the extra $20 and stay elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by J.Bosen, Hotel Management
We are so sorry this was your experience and we appreciate your feedback. We will address this issue immediately and ensure it is taken care of. This is not our typical standard of service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paper thin walls

Posted May 21, 2017
complained several times that the guest upstairs were letting there five kids jump off the beds into the floor until 2:00 am and started up again at 8:00 am called several times and nothing was done , no comp. no offer to move no.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tooele Utah

Clean and comfortable

Posted May 14, 2017
Enjoyed the stay, rooms are great, breakfast was great and the location was wonderful. I will be back
5 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

Excellent!

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here as part of a cross country journey. I wanted something close to the lake and I got more than expected! It's surrounded by restaurants and businesses, a convenient half hour from Antelope State Park and lots of other stuff around the lake; and a half hour from downtown SLC. The reception staff was exceptional; gave me a balcony room with a mountain view without me even asking. Nice breakfast menu, Starbucks coffee, restaurant staff was really nice. I could never get the wifi to work on my phone but it was just fine on my laptop, so that's not against the hotel. Great stay in Layton, 5 stars!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Serena

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Scott

Location & staff - A+ (Beds D-)

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Nice location - lots of eateries and some shopping very close by! Easy to get to. The front desk crew were all very helpful and very easy to work with. My major issue is that the bed was super hard and both of us woke up with sore backs. We could also hear the elevator bell ding each time someone came on/off the elevator - and we were 3 doors away from the elevator. That said, I have had both worse and better hotel stays.
5 out of 5
by Vicente

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels