Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

A week stay in Lake Garda

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The hotel was clean and rooms were decorated in a French renaissance style. It is family run and they are always willing to help. The location is nowhere near to Lazier as the post code suggests as its a 2 hour walk along side of roads. A car is a must if you stay here as there is nothing in the surrounding area. We got the No 164 bus which you can get as the stop is placed outside the hotel. We took the bus to Garda and Verona but understand buses are usually about 20 mins late than stated. Altogether we had a great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by eleonora, Hotel Management
Good morning, thank you for giving your opinion on the structure, for us it is very important to offer a better service. As for the shifts we always suggest the use of the pore to visit the whole area because public transport gives service but is always limited by schedules. With the hope of replenishing our guests we would like to give you our best regards Eleanor Hotel Confine
4 out of 5
by Ronen

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by eleonora, Hotel Management
Grazie per aver lasciato la sua opinione Saluti Eleonora Hotel Confine
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not the friendliest, but a good place to stay

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
The owners of this place are not terribly friendly, though several of them started warming up to me and becoming kinder when I continuously made attempts to speak with them in Italian. I never came down for my free breakfast, so a few times they gave me free coffee later in the day to make up for it; note: no real staff or breakfast available on Sunday's, though I went not during tourist season. May be different then. The hotel is very pretty and the housekeeper took amazing care of me. Knowing I got up late, she always cleaned my room after noon instead of in the morning. She also saw me using my own linens that I travel with; and kindly started making the bed with those. Confine was not bad for proximity to my friends' places in surrounding provinces, and it was easy to get to Verona, the towns around the lake, and the train stations to Rome and Florence. Probably would not stay again, only for lack of feeling a real sense of service. (And that I would choose to base my stay in another part of the country). Also: beds are big, but not terribly comfortable. And learn some basic Italian!!
5 out of 5
by cristian ionut

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by eleonora, Hotel Management
La ringraziamo per aver scelto al nostra struttura tramite Expedia e per aver lasciato un suo commento sulla sua esperienza. Con la speranza di riaverla nostro ospite le porgiamo i nostri migliori saluti. Eleonora Hotel Confine
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty good

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Location was odd. But close to many attractions. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Varese

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was perfectly placed to discover the area of Lake Garda!
4 out of 5
by Miranda from Cyprus

A good base from which to explore the sights

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel is very clean and comfortable, breakfast decent. Near Gardaland and 10 min from Lake Garda. Location is near the highway but out of range of noise. Can only be reached by car so not within walking distance of anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Timisoara, Romania

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Clean room, amiable staff, breakfast plenty enough. Hotel is close to everything you might need should you whish to do some shopping as well as a couple amusement parks and lake Garda. Nothing bad to say about my stay there.
5 out of 5
by STEFANIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was beautiful and clean room. The view was good from room. And awesome staffs.thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by eleonora, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you very much for leaving your opinion on our structure, for us it is very important to offer you a better service. We invite you to follow our Facebook page to stay up to date with our offers and novelties. With the hope of replenishing our guests we give you our best regards Eleonora Hotel Confine