Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Quite and comfort

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Everything was fine, good and big family room,breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Absolutely brilliant, great hotel and location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Lake Garda, the towns and village's we visited and restaurants around the lake. So pleasent and relaxing
We had an excellent stay with nice food and great views over looking lake garda. The hotel was spotless and staff friendly. We were a little disappointed that the swimming pool was closed, we had not realised it closed in September, never mind as we throughly enjoyed our stay with you. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the best location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We really enjoyed at the hotel which is located in the center of all the attractions on the SE side of the lake. Gardaland is only 10 minutes walk. The staff are awsome and Aki is the best!! My little girl is inloved with him...highly recommended hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel, had a great pool party on the Friday.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: very nice hotel. rooms are pretty good.
Cons: AC did not work in the rooms.
Location: gardaland, cavena, verona.
very nice hotel. rooms are pretty good. Had some issues with the AC when we were there, the AC in the rooms was not working. not a good thing in August. Breakfast was great, services and staff were very nice and accommodating. They had a very nice pool party for the guests on a Friday which was awesome, great food and music by a DJ. very nice overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great place to stay near all the Garda parks

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The location and pool are very nice. Also, the great breakfast selection makes sure everybody can find something to their taste.
Cons: Only note if I have to be nitpicky, is the Opera 'pizza', which wasn't particularly nice, as a thick slab of focaccia with weird toppings. None of my
Location: Gardaland, movieland, caneva world, oil museum, Villa dei Cedri park, and the little towns such as Lazise, Bardolino, Sirmione, Peschiera, etc.
Had a very enjoyable stay, the facilities and staff are exceptional, would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

definitely NOT a 4 star hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very average hotel, low quality food and not comfortable rooms, especially for family with kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Soulless family hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The parking was very good, with easy access, even for a low/wide car, and it was free.
Cons: The breakfast was absolutely terrible, but then breakfast is never good in Italy. A Travelodge in the UK would do a better job.
Location: The south of the lake is touristy and busy, it's better in the north.
I stayed in early June and it was very noisy and busy with families. The hotel is modern but soulless and dull, it looks resort-like, not very classy or romantic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Enjoyable stay

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Lovely hotel, very clean rooms. Lovely buffet breakfast. Had bar, restaurant, some entertainment in evenings Very close to Gardaland and Movie land, if kids are a problem this is not the hotel for you. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but not sure I recomend

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Big rooms for families. No AC in April although it was very hot. Teribble breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very good by Italian standards

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Theme parks, wine, Garda lake, all awesome. Lots of restaurants short (1-5 minutes) drive away, with at least 20 pizza places on a 2 miles stretch
Clean, new, reasonable. Good if somewhat overpriced dinner, but limited choice for breakfast. On site thick dough style pizza place (Opera) is a revelation. The downside is wifi, it just didn't work - the connection constantly drops and that made my stay a problem. Rooms are sparkling clean, mattresses are on the firm side. Air conditioner didn't work, toilet leaked for 3 days with nobody caring to show up and fix it. Staff are "unintrusive", overworked attitude (but could be the case due to the holidays season). Despite that, really good place - by Italian standards.