Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Tony from Ireland

Belimsseo!!

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
We travelled to lazise with our 3 kids for a week ,hotel is out in countryside so would recommend a car ,it is extremely close to gardaland & the Aqua parks The hotel had lovely breakfast with the option of eating inside or outside,pool & area is kept clean. We both had spa treatments & enjoyed with a good selection to choose from & reasonably priced. Over all I would go back if visiting lake Garda again & would highly recommend it
4 out of 5
by GM from London

Peaceful hotel, but close by to sights

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was just a few minutes drive from Lake Garda and not far from most locations around it. It was in a peaceful location and the room was very comfy able with a lovely rainfall shower. Would only recommend to people with a car as it is a long walk from public transport
4 out of 5
by Traveler from South Africa

3 Days near Lake Garda

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was good and all the staff went out of their way to attend to all our needs. Excellent breakfast. It is a beautiful surrounding and not too far from Lake Garda and interesting towns and villages. It is not right in the hub of activity so you will definitely need a car if you stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from Cheltenham, UK

Great hotel.

Posted Oct 29, 2012
Pros: Breakfast
Clean, comfortable, stylish hotel. Great breakfast and nice Spa facilities. Staff very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prezzo dell'Hotel assolutamente non adeguato

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Secondo il mio parere solo il prezzo è adeguato ad un hotel 4 stelle, per il resto la struttura non è all'altezza di tale categoria per i seguenti motivi: - Bambini non ammessi in piscina dopo le 17.30 (Personale insistente e scortese nel mandarci via) e comunque un albergo "baby-friendly" è assurdo che abbia tale limitazione; - La Spa è molto piccola e le foto non rendono bene l'idea di com'è in realtà; - Spa e piscina affollatissime; - Phon in camera parzialmente funzionante; - Wi-Fi lento; - Cuscini piatti e nessun cuscino aggiuntivo in camera, bisogna chiederli alla reception; - Nonostante la colazione sia abbondante e ben fornita, quando abbiamo chiesto una spremuta di arancio ci è stato detto che era a pagamento, probabilmente la cameriera non aveva voglia di farla perchè la mattina precedente al tavolo vicino al nostro l'hanno portata senza fare obiezioni. Sicuramente non tornerò
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gleisdorf

Tolles Hotel mitten im Grünen

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Der Wellnessbereich
Cons: nein
Location: Gardasee. Die Ausflugsmöglichkeiten waren idyllisch und unkompliziert bzw. Städte waren in der Nähe und rasch erreichbar (z.B. Verona).
Die Ruhe im Hotel und die Lage mitten im Grünen haben uns sehr gefallen. Die Ausflugsmöglichkeiten waren toll und das Relaxen im Wellnessbereich steigerte das Wohlbefinden sehr.
5 out of 5
by Paz

חוויה נעימה

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
המלון נקי, מטופח, שירות טוב, וממוקם יחסית קרוב לאזורי האטרקציות.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Super Hotel etwas abseits

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Das Hotel befindet sich etwas abseits vom normalen Urlaubs-Trubel und ist ein perfekter Ort um es sich über ein paar Tage sehr gut gehen zu lassen. Das Personal ist unheimlich freundlich und zuvorkommend, das Essen (Frühstück / Abend) ist wirklich spitze, die Anlage schön und gepflegt, die Zimmer sauber und geräumig, das Spa & Wellness Angebot mit zwei Pools, Dampfbäder und Saunen ist auch sehr einladend, sowie ein gutes Angebot an Wellness-Behandlungen (Massagen, etc.).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Silvia Ronca - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, Vielen Dank für Ihre schöne Bewertung. Bis zum nächstes Mal
5 out of 5
by Jarle

summer start

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed four night as start of our Italian summer, and Principe did this a perfect start. Very nice rooms with daily cleaning, especially the food with very good and healthy breakfast buffet, even the evening gourmet dinner was super at reasonable prices for such quality. At last the spa celler is magnificent with its quiet atmosphere and nice staff. I did some exercises in a rather small room. The total impression is very good. Some distance to the Lazice city, but the shuttle went for free a few times a day. We recommend Principe as a perfect stay, and good window to the Garda see Tourist "traps".
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017
Dear Guest, we thank you for Your positive comment. Your support is precious and it is a prize for our efforts to offer the best Hospitallity to our valued Clients. We hope we will be given the chance to welcome You again by future occasion. Best Regards Silvia Ronca Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Wir waren bereits im Vorjahr zu Gast und wie immer war der Gesamteindruck hervorragend. Insbesondere das Personal und der Service sind hier hervorzuheben. Die Zimmer sind gut ausgestattet (u.a. Fernseher mit deutschen Kanälen und ein Kühlschrank mit ein paar kostenlosen Getränken) und die Klimaanlage kühlt sehr gut (im Gegensatz zu vielen anderen Hotels). Das Frühstück lässt keine Wünsche offen. Ein Koch bereitet Eierspeißen wie Rührei, Spiegelei und Omelette aber auch Crêpes frisch zu. Ganz toller Service. Die Brötchen sind leider in der Regel nicht knusprig. Tipp: Durchlauftoaster nutzen. Ein paar minimale Abzüge gibt es beim Thema Zustand, Sauberkeit und Komfort. So sieht man an einigen Stellen, dass das Hotel genutzt wurde (z.B. Dichtungen im Bad), wobei fairerweise gesagt werden muss, dass dies viele Hotels betrifft. An den Wänden haben sich bereits andere Gäste ausgetobt, auch dies bleibt im Hotel in der Regel nicht komplett aus. Die Duschabtrennung im Bad ist leider unzureichend und es kommt zu viel Wasser auf den Badboden. Auf der Terrasse hat sich eine Ameisenstraße gebildet. Hier sollte aktiver vom Hotel gegengesteuert werden. Ein paar negative Punkte lassen sich in fast jedem Hotel finden und sollten fairerweise auch hier erwähnt werden. Zusammenfassend ist der Gesamteindruck jedoch nach wie vor hervorragend und das Hotel kann bedenkenlos empfohlen werden.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Silvia Ronca Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre nette Bewertung. Bis zum nächstes Mal! Mit freundlichen Grüßen