Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Would NOT recommend - UNSAFE, DIRTY, RUDE OWNER

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing! We only stayed for less that 18hours after check in - thats telling you something. Hotel was disgusting and unsafe. We had to leave
Cons: EVERYTHING about this hotel needs improving! The manager needs to be changed! - he has no manners, no customer service and our room was dirty & unsafe
Location: Everything is within driving distance, but a hassle to get out of the car park - you open the gate with a key before you can get back in car and drive
We would not recommend this place to stay, we arrived at 1 to be told that our room would be another hour although check in was noon. Staff did not know we was arriving and there was no organisation. Manager rude when we had spoken to him about the state of our room and that we found it unsafe and not clean. Said he could possibly move us to another room in the morning. Before breakfast the manager confronted us in the breakfast area with a raised voice as he did not think his hotel was unsafe and not clean. He took us into his office and whilst waving his hands around (caught on video) he was very rude and aggressive to us. We had a boiler in our room with no cover and live electric cables hanging out the wall. Mouldy shower tiles, dirty fridge, No fire alarm to which we was told we should not smoke in the room! Anything can catch fire!! No CO2 alarm. Not much choice for breakfast, however we did not get chance to really look as owner took us away and told us to leave. So within 1 hour we left - NOBODY should feel like this on holiday! So i would not recommend this place, be careful. Owner become very rude and told us if we come to italy - we have to speak his language! And then chose to ignore us! Also the restaurant is open to others not just hotel customers - so when we was being watched in the pool. Do some research and book somewhere else, there are lots of nice hotels close by and have lovely owners/managers and have a clean place for you to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tunbridge wells

Lovely week in late August

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Extremely welcoming staff. Made our stay very enjoyable. Everybody is so friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by stephen from Barnard Castle

Ideal location, and helpful owners.

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful small hotel, not very far at all from Lake Garda. If you're happy to drive, this is a pefect spot as you are just a few minutes from Gardaland, Movieland, Aquapark, the Thermal Park, etc. And with easy access to all the towns on the east side of the lake. At the end of a busy day, there is also a hotel pool to cool down in! The hotel owner and his wife are extremely helpful, and make your stay as enjoyable as possible. I definitely would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Svein Otto

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017
grazie è stato un piacere conoscervi
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ruhige Lage und gute Betten

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Ruhige Lage und gute Betten
Cons: Die Frühstückszeiten könnten für Personen mit einem weiten Reiseweg etwas früher anfangen (bei unserem Aufenthalt ging es um 8 Uhr los).
Location: Das Auto ist für Ausflüge in der Umgebung notwendig da das Hotel nicht am Wasser liegt.
Durch das Navigationssystem konnten wir das Hotel zügig finden. Das Zimmer war ruhig gelegen und insbesondere die Betten haben eine hervorragende Qualität. Für Autoreisende ist das Hotel gut gelegen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Molto pulito e contesto interessante

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: La posizione ottima e la possibilità di utilizzare comodamente il parcheggio.
Cons: La colazione.
Location: Molto comodo per raggiungere i dintorni: Lazise e tutto il Parco del Garda sono a un tiro di schioppo. Consigliato!
soggiorno in occasione dell'ingresso al parco termale del Garda. Davvero interessante un contesto agreste e decoroso, personale disponibile e preparato. Davvero comodo per il parcheggio e la scoperta dei dintorni.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mooie vakantie gehad

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Roberto, de eigenaar, is een lieve gepassioneerde man die er alles aan gelegen is dat je een fijne vakantie bij hem beleefd. De kamers zijn redelijk goed (bedden zijn goed) en worden elke dag schoongemaakt. Zwembadje is mooi, geopend van 9 tot 13 uur en 15 tot 22 uur. Even lekker privé voor de paar gasten die er zijn. Omtbijt os lekker, hij maakt alles elke dag vers. Accomodatie ligt afgelegen en rustig, dat vonden wij heerlijk. Kortbij ligt Caneva (waterpretpark), Movieland, Gardaland, Sealife. Venetië ligt op ongeveer 2 uurtjes rijden, ook de moeite waard. We hebben heel wat plaatsjes in de omgeving bezocht. Jammer dat onze vakantie voorbij is. Roberto en zijn vrouw, bedankt!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Würzburg, Bayern

Ich konnte kein Auge zumachen

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Bei check in wusste der hotelbesitzer nichts von unsrer reservierung, er hat sie erst nach längern sröbern in seinen Unterlagen entdeckt. Dann bekammen wir ein andres zimmer als eigentlich gebucht und er behauptet dass wir kein Frühstück hätten, was wir aber in der Bestätigungsmail zugesagt bekommen haben. Das schlimmste war jedoch der lärm, jede nacht summte eine art generator vor unsrem zimmer, welcher das einschlafen erheblich erschwerte und das durchschlafen unmöglich machte. Die wände waren ebenfalls sehr dünn, weshalb längeres schlafen nicht denkbar war, da man jeden morgen von lauten und stimmen geweckt wurde. Die Frühstücks auswahl war spärlich: aufbackbrötchen und -Croissants. Alles in allem brauche ich jetzt erstmal einen urlaub von diesem urlaub