Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Stayed in the annex rooms, lovely and clean, great to have a kitchenette & jaguzzi was a fabulous addition. Having park access was fantastic & utilised it a lot. Our skin is now glowing. Some great restaurants in the area & easy drive to other areas in Lake Garda.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Great thermal pools

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Highlight is the public and private thermal pools. Fantastic grounds. Hot tubs and breakfast in the hotel were nice too. It's a 15 minute drive to Lake Garda and 25 minute drive to Verona. A.C. struggled at +38 Celsius. Fridge in room wasn't cold. Only cool. Wi-Fi signal was poor in much of the hotel. Had a superior room which was huge. Really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay with family

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Location is great for local attractions and also for the thermal pools. Service was excellent from the guys in reception and overall we really enjoyed our stay. The problem was the cleanliness of the room , we had many ants. The decor is dated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Beautiful Hidden Gem

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: Better lighting in the bathroom. A plug in the bathroom near the mirror. A larger sign for check-in
Location: Thermal Park, Lake Garda, GardaLand
This resort is in a small tucked away village near Lake Garda. It was a little difficult to figure out the check-in location but the locals were pleasant and eager to assist us. The village consists of narrow, winding cobblestone roads and the entrance can easily be passed by since the sign is about the size of your hand. The staff were exceedingly friendly and helpful. This resort consists of an 18th century mansion and several villas surrounding it all within a walled estate with very large and beautiful gardens, thermal park and lake, plenty of trails and gorgeous Oak and Cedar trees. This resort seems perfect for couples on a romantic getaway or families such as ours. I recommend staying in the villas as we did. The villas are modern on the inside but maintain their picturesque architecture and look on the outside. We had a spacious two level villa with a very large main bedroom and jacuzzi upstairs. The bathroom was a bit small and could use better lighting and a plug but otherwise was adequate. The beds were comfortable, the air conditioning sufficient and the WiFi a nice plus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Relaxing short break

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Nice hotel, free minibar, sky tv and great hot tub in room. Couple of nice restaurants within walking distance. Not much to do in local area. Worth going for relaxing short break
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Noosa Australia

A hidden marvel

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Amazing place. Well beyond our expectations. Was a little hard to find, as they don't seem to have very large signs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the Best Days of our Trip

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: The staff, room, grounds, all were excellent.
Cons: On-site parking would be more convenient.
We booked a night here to visit the attached thermal park, and loved every minute of it. We were in Residence 2, and the staff were extremely pleasant, helpful and friendly. Entrance to the park was included in the rate and we spent most of the day at the larger lake next to the restaurant. I didn't want to leave, and would gladly have spent a few more days exploring the beautiful grounds, the smaller hot lake nearer the residence, and the indoor/outdoor thermal lake that we never even saw because we didn't do a full circuit of the park. I was tempted to go back at night, but instead settled for an in-room session in the large Jacuzzi which was delightful. The room itself was comfortable, as was the bed. The restaurant across the street was booked for dinner, so we went down the road to the right (towards lake Garda) and down around the bend found both a pizza/pasta joint and gelato. I do hope I can get back to the Villa dei Cedri some day and spend more time there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, this was our 2nd visit. The only downside was the shower which is over the hot tub and the pressure and temperature was poor. Relaxing stay
5 out of 5
by Roland from Worcester

Wonderful relaxing place!

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
This was like staying in a stately home without being too formal or pretentious. Wonderful grounds.