Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is very clean

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
It will be nicer if the hotel provide an electric coffee pot and few coffee and tea to drink in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

amazing chateau in Le Bar Sur Loup

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: great to walk around the village, an excellent restaurant next to the Chateau (Bistro Donjon)
very comfortable room, with amazing views of the town and village...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Stunning

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is beautiful outstandingly clean spacious and full of French charm. I highly recommended it we will be back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, great views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Nice hotel in a spectacular location

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: We liked the huge bedroom, the wonderful views and the informal and relaxing ambience
Cons: A few small maintenance items needed attention such as electrical outlets and missing rings on the curtains.
Location: Grasse is well known for its perfume factories, but we enjoyed the view from Jardins de la Princesse Pauline. We also enjoyed dining at Le Donjon.
This hotel is in Le Bar sur Loup, a quaint location that is much smaller and quieter than Grasse itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful quiet location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Lovely place to chill and relax but with some invigorating walks to work up an appetite before breakfast. Fabulous location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet place not too far from grasse Beautifully preserved hotel with some good view Bed is ok and seems too soft for us But otherwise good value A nearby michelin recommendation
4 out of 5
by David from Prague

Quiet village stay

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
A nice overnight stay in a quiet village, walking distance to several places to eat, good service, super views.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Eugene, Oregon

Merci Château du Grasse

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Everything about this place was wonderful. Stupendous views, beautifully appointed rooms. The hosts were so obliging,speak great English and humored my French. Gorgeous old village, not at all the Cote d'Azur experience.Local folk were friendly,sweet,helpful.Very glad to have two days of calm there after three weeks of sightseeing. Going back,I hope.
5 out of 5
by Kristine from Tweed Heads

Peaceful relaxing stay

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
An interesting out of the way way place. We enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere. The rooms and bathrooms are huge. The bed was comfortable. The lounge was a great place to relax and have a drink. Could have coffee and tea facilities in the rooms or maybe in the lounge area.