Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romance in Provence!

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Provence, France is well known for its romance and get away from it all. The hotel was very peaceful and the situation overlooking a plain to one direction and the hills to the other was captivating. The village is well placed for travel around the region for wine tasting, artistic appreaciation and cycling up Mont ventoux. Every small town offers fabulous restaurants for lunch and dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful building, stunning location, great food

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We stayed for a couple of nights in order to cycle the famous Mont Ventoux nearby. The hotel was ideally located, far enough away to be warmed up before hitting the start. The hill side location in the elevated village of Le Barroux was a real highlight, providing fantastic views across the region. The restaurant has an outside terrace taking full advantage of those views, a stunning way to dine. Service and food at dinner were impeccable. There was also more than adequate parking. In all we were very impressed with this hotel and would certainly recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont Believe The Photos

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
The pictures shown on hotels.com are of rooms in the annex which is no longer part of the hotel. The rooms in the hotel are dated and of poor quality. On the other hand, the food was excellent.
5 out of 5
by MARTIN from Bournemouth Dorset UK

Very French

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, very enjoyable stay, hotel staff very friendly, hotel manager was excellent in every aspect, helpful suggestions on places to visit. Not forgetting the food was also excellent - breakfast and evening meal. Would certainly consider returning.
5 out of 5
by Hazel from La Guiche

Happy interlude

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
We loved this hotel in a very old village of the Vaucluse. We were made very welcome. We dined on the terrace which has super views. The food was excellent and the service attentive. I would not hesitate to go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: air conditioning
Location: cycling
nice but old fashioned hotel. no air conditioning. great food and friendly staff
3 out of 5
by france from Midlands, UK

Nice views

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels
Quaint but beautiful hotel off the beaten track in a stunning rural location. We booked this room as a couple. We also had friends staying in other hotels within the area. We happened to have a very small room with little space to maneuver or place for luggage. The room was clean despite being old fashioned hence the uncomfortable bed. The bathroom was clean, the towels were fresh however, the ceiling was very low with no/little ventilation and no air conditioning throughout the room. There was a fan for use but no luxuries to write home about. The room was therefore very stuffy and hot. Very poor lighting also. Very basic room. Our stay was for 2 nights but the room was not made over after the 1st night. Small choice of continental breakfast but relatively adequate. Safe and secure car park which was locked overnight. English speaking staff polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Haven 1843 from Canterbury

Heven in the Luberon

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels
The Hotel was new to us and proved to be a little gem. We were welcomed by the owner who had a lovely sense of humour and he made us fell very much at home. The facilities were superb only surpassed by the wonderful location. The terrace is a beautiful place to relax and take in the views and the typical Povence smells. The restaurant was absolutely first class with the service and the diversity of the menu and the top quality of each dish. We had only one regret that we only booked one night and had to move on the next day. This is a hotel that now we have found it will return to again and again and not just for a single night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Jul 15, 2012
Pros: The situation and its uniqeness
Cons: Nothing really - although the toilet in the wardrobe was interesting
Location: Superb
Superb quaint hotel - we were able to eat on the terrace and the food and service was excellent. We would certainly stay there again. Our room had a toilet 'in a wardrobe' with a full mirror on the back of the door - you can imagine how different that is! Presumably they give this room to able bodied slim guests as anyone else could really struggle. It's a great hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

High on a hill in Le Barroux

Posted Dec 7, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel disappointed us because its restaurant was closed for the winter and we were not informed in advance. The hotel manager told us of another place we could walk to in Le Barroux but all the other restaurants in the village were, in fact, also closed. So, after a fruitless march around the village, we had to drive for 20 minutes into Beaumes de Venise to find a brasserie. There is a great one by the main car park in Beaumes incidentally.