Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la baule

Pretentious and rude

Posted Aug 24, 2015
You can only stay at this hotel if you don't ask for any prices as being a three star hotel all customers who stay there are extremely rich. Not to have breakfast is frowned upon by the owner and if you are only staying for one or two nights it is even worse. You are only a good client if you stay for one week otherwise you are a waste it time. The menu for supper offers no choices and at 38 euros per person is expensive for what it has to offer. The cuisine is innovative and at times perplexing as some of the combination of flavours do not mix. Well at least for our palates. Worse of all if you are slightly over weight you are looked up and down, left and right with such a look that you feel extremely uncomfortable. Fabulous. Never again and we will be posting our experience on trip advisor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Coast, FL

Nice location away from the crowds, Musty room

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: Sorry, but I am sensitive to the musty smell. Also, a few more TV channels (some in English, maybe CNN) would be nice.
Location: Secluded, rural! We toured around Le Boulou (nearby town) and visited Ceret, with the Modern Art Museum.
The hotel was great except for a musty smell in the room. The location was up a hill, secluded and quiet. The room had the best shower of 4 other places we stayed in France and Spain (although they were not that hard to beat!) Other than the musty smell, the room was nice, with a patio and a nice view. The staff was very nice, and the dinner was very good (38 Euros)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JJ from Brighton

Wonderful hotel with mountain view and city access

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Parking was a little tight, but manageable
Location: Just inside the Pyrenees with easy and quick access to Perpignan, the mountains, the city and the coastline - best of all worlds
A fabulous view, elegantly and thoughtfully decorated, with friendly staff and excellent food reasonably priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr nettes Hotel am Berg

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Sehr nettes Zimmer mit super Ausblick. Abends gibt es eine täglich wechselndes Menü, sehr lecker und stilvoll.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charmant hôtel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Nous avons eu un vrai coup de cœur pour cet hôtel. Charmant, calme, bien décoré et un très bon accueil
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel abseits der Touristenströme

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Wir waren 2 Nächte in diesem hübschen Hotel in den Bergen nahe bei Collioure und Ceret. Das Hotel liegt ruhig in den Hügeln oberhalb des Städtchens Le Boulou und ist wunderbar geeignet, um nach einem Besichtigungstag es sich am Pool und hinterher mit köstlchem Essen auf der schönen Terasse gemütlich zu machen. Das Hotel bietet ein wunderbares Abendessen an, welches man unbedingt nutzen sollte.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fabienne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PHILIPPE from PUNAAUIA

HOTEL ACCUEILLANT ET CALME

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: LE CALME
Cons: LE PARKING
Location: PROXIMITE DE LA FAMILLE
HOTEL RESERVE A CHAQUE FOIS QUE JE VIENS DANS LA REGION POUR VOIR MA FAMILLE HABITANT A PROXIMITE (10 KM) CHAMBRE TRES AGREABLE DANS UN CADRE CALME TRES BON PETIT DEJEUNER DANS LE JARDIN RESTAURANT ET PISCINE NON UTILISES
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montpellier, France

Ambiance chaleureuse!

Posted Mar 22, 2013
Lieux à l'écart du Boulou sur les hauteurs (village LES CHARTREUSES) Accueil souriant, lieux calmes et enchanteurs ( on devine encore plus l'été:jardins, terrasses et piscine!). Atmosphère feutrée dans un décor de goût. Le menu unique est bon, sympathique, préparé joliment (choix du marché)! La maîtresse de maison nous a fait cadeau du forfait chien pour la discrétion de notre animal! Merci!