Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lagrangeville NY

Beautiful hotel with views

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The staff is so warm and helpful with everything. Grounds are well kept and views are wonderful. You must eat at the restaurant. It is an experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Special

Posted May 31, 2017
Cons: No
We really enjoyed our stay here at the hotel. The internet connection was excellent and as I was working over my holiday it was important to us. Other places we had stayed the connection was very poor. The staff did very thing to make our staff the best it could be. It was was birthday and a rose was available to my husband as a treat and so was a warm welcome by the 2 star Michelin chef. Our room was spacious and fresh towels were laid out twice daily. Audrey one of the staff went above and beyond to tell us about spots around that would be of interest. As a marketing prof, I couldn't have asked for anything else. Thank you all for making this such a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Superb restaurant with an hotel attached

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Fantastic views from lake facing rooms.
This is a fine hotel but a little over priced. The restaurant is outstanding with excellent staff. Breakfast was let down by poor service, coffee only warm, used plates cluttering the table etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from viet nam

our stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pleasant stay at exotic place.

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clitheroe

Peaceful, calm hotel in a beautiful location.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The staff of the hotel are very kind and helpful which helps to make this hotel such a lovely experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Views
Cons: Access to the lake from the garden.
Location: The lake and Chambery
Enjoyed every minute. Great restaurant (if expensive) . Breakfast in the sun on the terrace was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Henrik from MONACO

Great location for a get away trip

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice place, but do check if the restaurant is open during your stay. A few other good restaurants are located within walking distance. Nice breakfast with a view.
5 out of 5
by patricia from boca raton

perfect stay

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Incredible place.The hotel,service and location was amazing.The hotel restaurant superb.Service 5 stars.Food extraordinary .All the experience was unbelievable.Will go back always.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
A beautiful spot and friendly helpful staff